We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
234
375
74
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
375
74
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room top floor train station modern hotel swiss style cow hide cardio machines adjacent rooms sliding door single room few minutes walk business room excellent location quiet area old town lake geneva travel pass
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I feel like this is just the hotel where you sleep, eat, and chill. It isn't really the place where you are going to stay all day, but for those three activities, it is perfect. So if you want to visit Lausanne and don't plan to just take a break, go there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank melch10r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your nice review. We hope you enjoyed it here!
See you soon hopefully.

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel 2min from the train station and very modern. The rooms are very comfortable and well modern decoration. The breakfast room has a very beautiful lake view with a glass ceiling. Metro stop just 1min from the hotel that goes direct to the lake and the old city center. Unfortunately wifi is not working properly. Recommend it. It’s my third time in that hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mgadanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again !

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stylish place,...not being a boutique hotel but reaching some level of newness not seeing at a standard hotel. Very polite and professional staff at reception,... a bit messy at the 9th floor reastaurant. You get the promise of an astonishing view of the lake and the French Alpes when you go for breakfast,.... well, not if the all glassed roof is full of condensation and you see near to nothing through.... you can choose to save 2 Swiss francs and pay only 20 for your booked full breakfast, however it is perhaps not a bad idea to pay just 5 or so for a croissant and a coffee, as the full cooked buffet breakfast might not be worth 20 francs!....
The rooms are nice, cosy, clean, pleasant, with a safe and iron and iron board and mini bar, and bed is comfortable, with a red walled shower,.... interesting.
Best part of it, the staff at reception.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank 365Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your honest review!

See you soon!

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Booked by my travel agent while travelling through Europe by train. Staying just overnight - on a Sunday nigt.
Pros: Near railway station
Clean
Breakfast had a lot of choice and nice view.
Cons: Room in basement was dark - in an empty hotel would have been nice to have a view of anything. Cowhide and red. If you like IKEA and the feel of the rodeo you'll be at home here.
Weird shower toilet arrangement. Slide across and you can see companion on the toilet. Design of shower means it floods the toilet area. Very thin towels have to be used to mop up. Toilet actually in the room.
Walking into room met with pile of wet towels on floor then cleaners arrived 10 mins later let themselves in while we were undressing.
Reception staff hopeless. When asked for recommendations for restaurants - we were told there is nothing open on Sunday. We were very surprised to find the lake and hundreds of people eating and drinking there in numerous restaurants and bars.
Breakfast fine - but staff there not welcoming- seemed to just look at you as though you were going to steal something.

Could not recommend and have advised our travel agent not to use.

Room Tip: Dont go to the basement
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmtt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByFassbindTeam, Frontdesk at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi there,

We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant staying at our hotel. There is always a possibility to change rooms and to be on the upper floor.
It is true that most of the restaurants in Lausanne are closed. We are sorry that we weren't aware of the exact names that were open...

Thank you for your review, we will do our best to fix this.

Have a nice day !

Hella Pocthier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Convenient hotel, clean and efficient.
We appreciated the car part located under the hotel (20CHF per night), and the extremely nice hotel staff.
The decoration is adorable and quaintly Swiss! Beds are very comfortable and everything is new and neat.
Be aware however that the modern room and bathroom are only separated by a thin wall, better be familiar with the person you are staying with!
We did not try the breakfast, but we hear this is a great moment in the amazing last floor.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magzamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByFassbindTeam, reception at Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you next time
. Martyna
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews