We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Probably the best self catering I have ever...”
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs The dining room table can seat 4-6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The open plan living/dining room with 45' home cinema system
The living space has a 3 seater sofa and 2 comfy chairs
The dining room table can seat 4-6
Dining area with view of hallway to bedrooms on the left
Well equipped kitchen with access to the balcony
Kitchen
We have some essential ingredients ready for your arrival
The tea/coffee caddy will be stocked and you can buy coffee capsules in town
There are games and decks of cards in the dresser
Hallway to bedrooms
Master bedroom - superking sized bed
Master bedroom
Master en-suite bathroom
All bathrooms have Cath Collins soap, hand wash, shower gel and body lotion
Bedroom 2 - king sized bed that can be a twin (as shown)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 looking towards hallway
Shower room adjacent to bedroom 2
Drinks on the balcony with the Matterhorn - what better way to end the day?
Living room leads straight on to balcony and the Matterhorn
In the winter there will be fresh homemade cake to greet you
Summer view of our building (Haus Maoli) showing path across our field
Our building (Haus Maoli) viewed from path across our field in the winter
Floorplan - Le Petit
Map of where we are in Zermatt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Naishcomb...
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Probably the best self catering I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the initial enquiry through to our departure Lizzie proved to be an excellent host. (We did not meet Angus). Booking was simple and Lizzie met us at the station (we travelled by train from Zurich). Everything was just as described, the furnishings and equipments were of a high quality. Lizzie is a good source of information for walks and restaurants nearby.
We are older folk and Lizzie helped with luggage and suggestions for easier walks. She arranged the taxi for us when we left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location to Zermatt Centre
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you Barry and Jenny - it was lovely to meet you all and see you enjoying your tour of The Alps and I'm glad that Le Petit lived up to its billing. We know what a difference there can sometimes be between the photos and the real thing so it is really nice to know that you felt the apartment was was one the best self-catered units you have stayed in - I will report back to Angus and am sure he will be glad to know that standards don't slip in his absence!

Very best wishes to you all for the rest of your summer, Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titch22
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Zermatt and spent a wonderful week hiking in the surrounding mountains. Our stay was made so much more memorable thanks to the stunning accommodation that is Le Petit Chez Nous. The apartment is furnished to a very high quality and is extremely comfortable, so much so it was a pleasure returning each evening. The balcony offers superb views of the Matterhorn and the apartment is just a five minute walk from the village centre. Angus and Lizzie are very welcoming and helpful, pick up and transfer to the station is arranged and Lizzie's Lemon cake is to die for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Oh thank you Sean - what a nice email to come back home to!
I'm so glad that you both enjoyed your trip to Zermatt; we were quite inspired by how much you managed to do in the time here and to know that you had such success with the birdlife that you managed to enjoy up in the hills.
And of course we are delighted to know that staying Chez Nous at Le Petit contributed to the success of your holiday. We have tried hard to make it somewhere that feels more like staying at home than in a rental so feedback like yours means a lot.
Very best wishes to you both for the rest of your summer, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire119
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous home from home with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the appartment with our baby and my parents. The appartment is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. It is very sytlish but also very comfortable. Lizzie and Angus thought of everything. There was fresh bread and a delicious homemade cake on arrival and wine and beers in the fridge. The appartment is just a short walk to town and has spectacular views. Everything in the appartment is of very high quality. The television and sound system are better than we have at home. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us Claire - it seems a while since we saw you (yet another season has whizzed by and I can't believe that we are about to say goodbye to winter) but I'm so pleased that the apartment was a comfortable base for you all. It was lovely to see your parents enjoying time with their grandson and it means a lot to me and Angus that you appreciated the effort we have gone to make our 2 apartments feel more like a home and less like "a rental". I do hope that will be able to welcome you back when the timing is right for you all - don't forget how beautiful it is in the summer too!
Very best wishes to you all, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrevert, France
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Oh thank you Pierre for taking the time to do that. It was lovely to meet you and have you and the boys with us over their school holiday and I am relieved that the lemon cake lived up to its billing! I hope that we will be able to welcome the whole family next time you are here and in the meantime very best wishes to you all, Lizzie and Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay Heather - it was a real pleasure to meet you all and to see your enthusiasm for everything Zermatt has to offer (in all sorts of weather!). I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back here to try the skiing and to see the Matterhorn in its winter cloak - but in the meantime, very best wishes to you all - Lizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing