We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't have been better.........”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
duesseldorf
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“couldn't have been better.........”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

what a find. with clean, quiet, cute amenities in the bath such as bath salts and bubbles and a friendly staff, the hotel mirabeau zermatt was a joy. sadly, i was only there for one night but i would definitely stay there if i were there for holiday. the room was lovely with a terrace and a view of the matterhorn....highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angrylilazngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    80
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
124
283
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed only for one night in Hotel Mirabeau and I can say it was not enough at all. The location of the hotel is perfect and we got a large room with a perfect view to Matterhorn. When we looked out of the window we felt ourselves in a fairy tale.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they even offered to take our luggage to the train station. (You can't go to Zermatt by car, there are no cars in the town - only electric vehicles like golf cars are allowed to run on the streets.)
The breakfast was nice with lots of various foods, we could even have raspberries and strawberries and made some sandwiches for the day.
We'd like to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kutinoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very good hotel and we were given a room with a great view. The staff were warm and friendly.

The room was clean and big. Buffet breakfast spread was good.

Will go back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel - it seems to have been completely refurbished, the room was great, the spa was large, modern and clean and the restaurant was excellent.

Unfortunately there were a lot of British families with small children. Not that I mind them, but when there're 5-10 of them in the spa, shouting it's unbearable when one is trying to relax after a long day of skiing.

I suggest the hotel sets a time for when kids can use the pool area etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

this hotel in Zermatt has the best food in town! and is a family - owned hotel with the full attention to the host, you. we alsways come back, and it is always improving.

Room Tip: view on the Matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 km away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#10 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 km away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#15 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 km away
Resort Hotel Alex
Resort Hotel Alex
#14 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 km away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#28 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Property: Hotel Mirabeau
Address: Untere Mattenstrasse 12-14 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#10 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#28 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,800 - ₹ 41,632
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mirabeau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
..Welcome to a magical place! Hotel Mirabeau is a third generation family owned and managed property in Zermatt, Switzerland. The hotel is located in the calmer part of the town, with a majestic view on the Matterhorn and the surrounding Michabel Mountains. With our restaurant ZerMatta, and the 15 points Gault Milliau and Michelin featured gastronomic restaurant Corbeau d'Or as well as our bar and the Joseph's Wine Lounge our guests can enjoy fantastic Food and Wine - the fine art of living. The design of our two buildings is stylish yet alpin and our mountain spa features several saunas, steam baths and relaxation rooms, a newly build pool and jacuzzi as well as a large array of treatments; from couple wine-therapy to chocolate massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing