We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but lots of children..”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel but lots of children..”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel - it seems to have been completely refurbished, the room was great, the spa was large, modern and clean and the restaurant was excellent.

Unfortunately there were a lot of British families with small children. Not that I mind them, but when there're 5-10 of them in the spa, shouting it's unbearable when one is trying to relax after a long day of skiing.

I suggest the hotel sets a time for when kids can use the pool area etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    80
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
124
283
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

this hotel in Zermatt has the best food in town! and is a family - owned hotel with the full attention to the host, you. we alsways come back, and it is always improving.

Room Tip: view on the Matterhorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel Mirabeau is a great hotel to stay while in Zermatt. It is very close to the train station and the staff are excellent. They were very helpful during our stay with recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. The room was spacious and clean. Great hotel and city, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varesh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarle Rixtel Holland
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent Hotel. What I like most is the availability of the owner. The staf does an excellent job. The atmosphere is cosy and every thing is top. I can not find anything that is not in good order. One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Thames
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is excellent. It is in a good location, close to the Sunegga lift and the Railway (not that it matters with the free bus service throughout the town). The rooms are spacious and smartly decorated. The food is fabulous. Breakfast is ideal for a day on the slopes. The attentive service delivered by the staff is always with a friendly smile. All staff had excellent English. The spa is a welcome aid to recovery after a day on the mountain. The wine bar is so lovely I wish we'd discovered it earlier in the week rather than the last but one night. When we left at 4am we were given bags stuffed with food prepared for our breakfast on route. Better than any corporate 4 or 5 star we have stayed at anywhere else. Yes, the TV could have been better, but how much time does one want to spend in their room when you have a great view, a great spa and a great wine bar? We're already considering a summer trip back here. It made our holiday perfect. I hope we can return soon.

Room Tip: 102 is over the service area for dining, so a little noisy but not intrusively so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWife78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 km away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 km away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#14 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 km away
Resort Hotel Alex
Resort Hotel Alex
#13 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 km away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#28 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Property: Hotel Mirabeau
Address: Untere Mattenstrasse 12-14 | 3920 Zermatt, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zermatt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#28 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,831 - ₹ 40,762
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mirabeau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
..Welcome to a magical place! Hotel Mirabeau is a third generation family owned and managed property in Zermatt, Switzerland. The hotel is located in the calmer part of the town, with a majestic view on the Matterhorn and the surrounding Michabel Mountains. With our restaurant ZerMatta, and the 15 points Gault Milliau and Michelin featured gastronomic restaurant Corbeau d'Or as well as our bar and the Joseph's Wine Lounge our guests can enjoy fantastic Food and Wine - the fine art of living. The design of our two buildings is stylish yet alpin and our mountain spa features several saunas, steam baths and relaxation rooms, a newly build pool and jacuzzi as well as a large array of treatments; from couple wine-therapy to chocolate massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabeau Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing