We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact clean studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MonyetS
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Compact clean studio apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment for two weeks and had a great time. Although it is a studio apartment (with a common bedroom and sitting/dining area), the kitchen is separate and can be screened off by a sliding divider. There is also a balcony on which to have drinks and meals and to smoke (if desired, as there is an ashtray). One can see Matterhorn from the kitchen and one end of the balcony.
The apartment is situated on the southern end of Zermatt, away from the crowded centre; yet the centre (railway station and supermarkets) is just a 10 minute walk away. The taxi fare from the railway stain is 17 francs; one can also take a bus which stops near the apartment. The apartment is clean and quiet and the amenities are as described. There are coin-operated washing machines and a clothes dryer for use in the building.
Satellite TV and WiFi are available. The WiFi signal strength is not brilliant but we were able to do everything that we needed including internet banking and buying of train tickets.
Paola, the owner, does not live in Zermatt, but is easily contactable by e-mail or phone and is very prompt in her replies. There is also a caretaker in the building who can be approached for help if needed. There was no problem with the booking or with access to the apartment.
We would stay in this apartment again when we are next in Zermatt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you Eric for your nice review, i am veey happy you had a good stay.I am planning to upgreat the internet connection this summer so the new clients will have the best they can get.
Best Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick one thing!
Liked least: Internet connection and occasional evening noise from next door apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
balanced3...
solihull, gb
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment had everything we needed, and plenty of storage, although we had to search for some kitchen items (neatly tucked away in a cupboard we didn't see for 2 days!), and no written instructions re laundry room, rubbish etc. Everything was clean, worked, and we were very comfortable. This apartment is a real gem, with south facing balcony looking out over east face of Matterhorn. We were so lucky to wake up every morning to the sun highlighting the brilliant white face of the mountain against cloudless skies.

Skis are stored below the block at street level, and there's a warmed boot room. The departure point for Klein Matterhorn lifts is within 5 min's walking distance. It's worth starting at about 8.15 to avoid the queues, especially if you intend going right up to the top (we were there half term). It is possible to connect with the lifts at other end of Zermatt by going up to Furi, and taking the gondola over to Riffelberg, then Gornergrat train, so worth planning ahead. Alternatively, it's quite a long walk back thru town to the Sunegga funicular. We had hired our skis near the train station as we arrived at midday, and it took us a couple of days to work all this out. You could alternate ski areas, ie start from Sunegga one day if you've used the hire shop storage, then end the day at K Mat end, storing skis at apartment, etc.. It's worth taking time to plan.

We had amazing snow and weather, there are loads of mountain restaurants and bars, so all very convenient, but expensive!!! We tended to self cater as it's cheaper; bear in mind the supermarkets are at the Sunegga/train station end of town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Seuzach, Switzerland
1 review
“Great location and great apartment”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay. Our host made us feel very welcome, and the apartment did not disappoint. It was well-furnished and in a great location very close to the gondolas. Would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger S
Kendal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal apartment for two”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very comfortable appartment for two people. Everything we needed was there, including the view of the Matterhorn. All furniture and equipment is of good standard and works we3ll. The appartment is 10 minutes from the town centre and 5 minutes from the lifts to the mountains. If we go to Zermatt again we shall stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing