We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
141
107
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
107
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street jr suite train station ski room eggs cooked glacier express coop supermarket stayed for two nights there is no air conditioning loved this hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast was included single room an upgrade wonderful hotel concierge spa
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Can't beat the location. Very central. Walk to everything, including the train station. Little bit of a hike to the slopes but there are buses. The staff is amazing. The rooms are cute and do the job but aren't over-the-top luxurious. I couldn't figure out how to turn down the heat so I slept with my window open... Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. (The rooms in the front look onto a McDonald's...)
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Customer,

We thank you for the time you invested to give us a feedback about your stay
with us at the Hotel Schweizerhof. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and that you intend to stay again with us. We thank you for your constructive comment and will advice our staff to explain our clients how to turn off or on the heater in the rooms. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Beat Schmidt (Host and General Manager) and the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Arriving to this beautiful skiresort - Zermatt - by train, you only have 100 m walk to Hotel Schweizerhof. Its an old style hotel but rooms are spacy and bathrooms newly renovated. We had a balcony overlooking the main street, and some noice from happy skiers could occeur. facing the other side of the hotel you have a great view over the icehockey pitch. The head waiter from the breakfast buffet - which was btw way AWESOME - was a true legend. Adressing nearly all with their first or last name when they showed up for breakfast !! - brilliant trick/skill :-) - all in all a super nice stay

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Customer,

We thank you for the time you invested to give us a feedback about your stay
with us at the Hotel Schweizerhof.
We are very happy to hear that our team makes your stay comfortable and impressed you. It is our highest priority to ensure that our clients leave our Hotel and Zematt with a smile and with a great impression of us and our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Beat Schmidt (Host and General Manager) and the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing experience at the Schweizerhof. The room was clean and had a nice view over the ice skating rinks. After skiing we enjoyed a great spa service (pool, jacuzzi, sauna).
I would like to thank the very nice service, they made us feel welcome and everyone was very friendly!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cpio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our highest priority to ensure that our clients leave our Hotel and Zematt with a smile and with a
great impression of us and our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Beat Schmidt (Host and General Manager) and the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Positioned on the main street, seconds from the lift the hotel is in the ideal spot. close to all the shops and bars. Warm, good size rooms, excellent staff ,great spa. Why not perfect ? the food in the main restaurant was disappointing and the Gala Meal on New Year left us all hungry. Luckily you are surrounded by great restaurants so we did not go hungry. overall a very good holiday

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, the rooms at the front can be noisy as you are on the main street
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time you invested to give us a feedback about your stay
with us at the Hotel Schweizerhof. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you was satisfied
with our staff and with our service. We will discuss your fair and constructive comment to
improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Beat Schmidt (Host and General Manager) and the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

George received me and my family he is frindly and helpful.
Joseph arrnged my kids ski school and resturents
Grate view from the 1st floor
I will come back for sure
Don't miss
1 mintite from Zermatt train station

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank fofo_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeilerHotelsZermatt, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our highest priority to ensure that our clients leave our Hotel and Zematt with a smile and with a great impression of us and our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again.

Yours sincerely

Beat Schmidt (Host and General Manager) and the Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews