We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class AAA+”
other travellers have booked this property
View from kitchen/living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen/living room
Open plan kitchen/living room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from kitchen/living room
Open plan kitchen/living room
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Twin bedroom
View from twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Haus Alpine
View into the apartment
View across garden into apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
waggy21
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First Class AAA+”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment I made our booking at Haus Alpine - Zermatt Ashley was in touch and offering help and advise. We were a party of three couples traveling together and we found the apartment to be first class in every way and WOW what an amazing view of the mountains. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and is very comfortable. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Ashely but were looked after very well by Diane. I would highly recommend staying at Haus Alpine you will not be disappointed. I would also recommend taking the train to Gornergrat it is expensive, but worth it. The town is wonderful to walk around as there are only electric cars on the streets so it is very quiet and easy to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything it is impossble to pick just one thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkydo84
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was our first ever family skiing holiday and rather than go with a package with lots of compromises I decided to book it all myself after reading the reviews for this apartment and Ashley. The property is fantastic, its spacious, warm, in a great location, exceptionally clean, well equipped and Ashely was the most helpful, patient, informative host from the beginning of the booking inquiry to the very end of our stay. I cannot say enough, just thank you Ashley and I really hope we come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmk24
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, great location, wonderful hostess”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The flat is located close to to the town center and train station. It would have great views of the Matterhorn, if you are lucky enough to not have continual cloud cover over the mountains! The flat is spacious and well appointed. Large kitchen, free wireless, large patio with furniture. Very clean. We were met at the train station and brought to the flat by Ashley's daughter. Later we met Ashley and she was very helpful recommending some things to do and places to eat. Since we never actually saw the Matterhorn, I will be coming back in the spring to do some hiking and hopefully spot the Matterhorn. After our great experience, I will try to rent this property or another one of the Zermatt Vacation properties again. (http://www.zermattvacations.com/)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin E
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with an even better view and a wonderful hostess.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling with our two children (ages 9 and 11) and my wive's parents who are 70. My father-in-law's dream destination was to see the Matterhorn and this was the perfect apartment for it. We had a great view of the mountain from 2 of the 3 bedrooms, kitchen & living room area. Restaurants were very expensive in Zermatt. So we went grocery shopping and ate all of our meals from the comfort of the beautiful apartment - many times eating on the patio as we had a better view than a majority of the restaurants anyway. The apartment was very modern and had more than enough space for the 6 of us. Ashley, our hostess, was very helpful. She met us at the apartment, helped us with our bags, showed us the apartment and things we should consider doing. Taking the train to Gornergrat is expensive, but worth the money. Because she had time, Ashley offered to walk to town with us and show us the town so we were able to get our bearings. Ashley stopped in several times to make sure we had everything we needed. We felt so welcomed by her that we invited her and a friend to dinner at the apartment. We had a great time getting to talk to some locals and making new friends. God willing we we will go back to Zermatt in a few years to ski. If we do, I know where we will stay.......Haus Alpine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much to choose from, but I'd say the view from the apartment.
Liked least: It's kind of cumbersome to get to because there are no autos allow, but that is all of Zermatt.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing