We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel in alpine style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Easter Island, Chile
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel in alpine style”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

this is one of the best hotel that I never seen before. A great experience in a famliy´hotel with a long tradition in alpine sports. Friendly stuff, magnific room and privat bathroom, clean and modern.
A nice dinner room in alpine style. I loved the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlizama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    76
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
81
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locarno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was there with my girlfriend for a lovely week-end.
I'm extremely disappointed as we were asking for another room as the shower was cold and dirty. The manager has simply replied that it's summer... no comment!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zueua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Staye in a file apartment next to, but owned by this hotel, great breakfast bar, clean rooms. Altogether Awsome

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

We lived in apartments, and we liked it very much. There was very clean, big, with much of light and wonderful view of Matterhorn. Location was very good for this money: not far from centre of town and ski bus station.
Breakfast was not excellent, lack of choice of meal. But it was the only negative thing.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Me and one friend spent a week in this hotel while we skied in the resort and must say it was a very nice stay. good food- although every morning was the same, also same salad bar in the evenings- helpful staff, location just 5 min walk to high street and top of the list, we were lucky to have an unexpected upgrade to our regular double room so we stayed in a lovely new and very modern flat with stoning views of the Matterhorn every morning. it boasted a fully equiped kitchen and very comfy beds and sofa. great modern bathroom as well. overall, our stay was extremely pleasant, would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: top floor in the new building is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.2 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#38 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Petit CHARME-INN
Le Petit CHARME-INN
#37 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Testa Grigia
Hotel Testa Grigia
#27 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#35 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements

Property: Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
Address: Steinmattstrasse 85, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,337 - ₹ 18,353
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, rustic hotel with spacious, modern apartments in a quiet but central area of Zermatt. A free pick up service from Zermatt station is available. Walking distance: 10-12 minutes. Only 8 to 12 walking minutes away from Matterhorn Express, Sunnegga-Rothorn- and Gornergratbahn. The next bus stop is 3 minutes away. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops in a few minutes reachable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel! Many rooms and apartments with view of the Matterhorn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing