We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay in Lugano”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Continental Parkhotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a first-rate hotel, with beautiful rooms and great views, either on the garden in back or the lake in front, spotlessly clean, and nicely furnished. Very close to the train station, however, far enough away so that the noise from passing trains is not a problem. A wonderful breakfast buffet in included in the price, in a beautiful dining room with views onto the lake.. Good service, free Wi-Fi : I have no complaints at all.
Just one little comment : the hotel is on a high plateau, well above the lake and city centre. This requires quite a bit of walking down to the main part of Lugano and up again to regain the hotel. Quite a walk, especially up the stairs, but it allows great views of the lake and city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olusia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel just a few minutes away from Lugano train station.Upon checkend i was inform i am getting an upgrade room and got the high floor with lake view as requested.
The room was recently refurbished and spotless clean.Free WIFI come a bonus.
I arrived late night so only tomorrow morning i was blown away on how stunning the view from the balcony .Breakfast was great with mix of cold and hot choices.The breakfast room is also facing some part of cities and lakes too.
I spend most of the days on lake cruise and such a splendid time to relax and enjoy the view.
This hotel have exceed my expectation for a 3 star and highly recommend to other
The conciege was very helpful to give info about local tourist attractions and helps me a lot to make up my travel plan.
Wake up early to catch the stunning sunrise view from your own balcony

Room Tip: High floor with room facing the lake in the main hotel building.Bring a tripod if you are into a stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rashdan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

great people, great food very friendly service and fantastic grounds

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagocleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nice building. Reception was helpful. My room was big, not in front of the railway station, I think it can be difficult if it is the case. Just in front of a nice little area with beautiful trees. Good light for those who appreciate to read on the bed. Noisy fridge. No kleenex.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank delausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

First, we booked as double bed at Hotel Montarini. however, we changed our mind and asked if we could change to twin bed. Without hesitation, staff changed room for us to another Hotel called "Continental Parkhotel" without charges. It is under the same owner. The staffs were very helpful while we were waiting for our room to be ready, staff explained the history of Lugano, and recommended where good pizzerias are. I love this hotel and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose Lake view though its a bit noisy but im sure you will like the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatthep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.3 km away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.3 km away
International au Lac Historic Lakeside Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#6 of 45 in Lugano
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.3 km away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#16 of 45 in Lugano
459 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#12 of 45 in Lugano
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Parkhotel

Address: via Basilea 28, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#4 Business Hotel in Lugano
#5 Family Hotel in Lugano
Price Range: ₹ 8,773 - ₹ 13,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Continental Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Parkhotel Lugano
Continental Parkhotel Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing