We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel - great rooms - buffet breakfast was very nice staff very friendly - hotel was very big Would recommended this hotel good for couple of nights while moving from place to place - local restaurants good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Management at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With sunny regards
Christian S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The receptionists and restaurant staff are very friendly and professional. However the management must be changed. I have stayed there numerous times in anticipation of some sort of change, but have been very disappointed. They never honor Accor Fidelity members benefits and push the guests out the door even before noon. Never a late check out, never an upgrade. Not even for a Platinum member while the hotel is noticibly empty. A housekeeper entered my room on the day of check out without knocking while I was in the shower at 11:30 AM even with the DO NOT DISTURB on the door. I will not stay there any more. There are much better hotels in Lugano for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Rick A.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret that you don’t recognize our efforts to do the best for our regular guests and for guest with Le Club card.
With pleasure we can offer free upgrades and late check-out but only when we have availability. Yesterday it was not possible as we were fully booked with a congress. Nevertheless we have assigned you for this stay a very nice room on the top floor of our hotel and the same was for your last stay in June.
We try to satisfy the expectations of all our guests and specialy for thoose with a fidelity card.
We thank you for the understanding and remain with our best regards.
Christian S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had 2 of our grandchildren with us (5 & 11) and found the Hotel to be very child friendly, and even the standard room was just about OK with 2 kids. A bit cool for the pool in October, but the dinner was fine and the breakfasts very good, with a lot of choice. The Müsli left a little to be desired and making your own is obviously the better way to go at the moment. The garage fees I found very expensive especially as the spaces are not easy to access, but you have no choice if you have a car, as there is absolutely no street parking. One of the better Novotel's IMHO in spite of my comments - and very recommendable to people travelling with children.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gofer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The entire stay at the hotel was as expected. most of the services provided were as contracted. The rooms were clean and Breakfast Buffet was great.

However on the checkout an unusual situation occurred by the Reception Manager:

It is customary in Switzerland for Hotel Guests to store their luggage in the hotel after checkout till the end of day. This enable guests to spend the last day touring around without worrying or towing their luggage around. This practice is performed by 3,4 as well as 5 stars hotels in Switzerland. it is rather a known "Customary rule".

However on Checkout, the Reception Manager refused to carry out this rule and insisted I collect my luggage before 12:00 O'Clock . this made me shift my plans to leave Lugano earlier and hence completely scrambled my schedule for the last day as well as made me lose my train seats reservation at 15:43.

The excuse was they had : A batch of 50+ Guests showing up this afternoon and they will fill their storage room.

Add to this is when I emailed my feed-back, I got the answer "this happens from time to time" from the General Manager !

I was expecting the receptionists and Management of the 4 stars hotel to be more Customer-Oriented as to understand their customer's requirements and act upon them. And to be flexible enough to come up with solutions for their paying-customers. not to expect the customer to be flexible and adapt to their situations.

I was Also expecting them to respect the known rules of the hospitality business in Switzerland.

if you intend to visit this hotel, make sure this doesn't happen to you and your family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank am2017906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Mr. am2017906,
glad to read that your stay in our hotel was as expected and we meet you expectations.
As already answer and apologies to you separately by email; "yes" it can effectively happen that storage capacities for Luggage’s in our hotel are full and unable us to take more luggage’s in a secured way.
After checking your concern with our reception team and manager, no one obliged you to check out before 12am even if the check-out time is so.
When guest’s ask us to stay longer advising us in time and we have possibilities to do so we generally accept one or two hours otherwise you have also the possibility to book in advance a late check-out before arrival.
As you travel by train there is the possibility to stock as usual most of frequent travelers do, the luggage’s in the main railway station of Lugano in order to stay longer in town in addition you received our Ticino Ticket that allowed you to move for free in all the city so that we are surprised that you have had to change your planning if so please apologies once again.

Sincerely,
Christian S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The best summer Novotel hotel from my experience. The swimming pool and area around are just perfect.

Breakfast was also at the highest standards.

At the same time, we were disappointed with the fact, that reception refused to keep our baggage for a couple of hours in the storage room after check-out, which is a very normal practice in all hotels. Ladies from the desk referred to overbooking and lack of space in the storage room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, General Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Gentile Emin S. Buongiorno,

thank you for this very nice review and for the great compliment!. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Unfortunately it’s through sometimes Luggage’s mostly in high season, with more than 500 guest on site effetely it can happen that all our possibilities are in use and we are no more able to take more suite cases from our guest’s, please apologies that is happened to you.

We hope to welcome you back for one of your next trip to Lugano and send you our

Best regards
Christian S. & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.5 km away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
2.3 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.4 km away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#15 of 44 in Lugano
503 reviews
1 km away
Hotel International au Lac
0.5 km away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#12 of 44 in Lugano
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Address: via San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: ₹ 14,200 - ₹ 20,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing