We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
174
211
126
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
211
126
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan salvatoreholiday innlive cookingmodern roomswalking distancelugano lakenice hotelhotel locationthe air conditioningnight stayoutdoor poolevery morningbuffet breakfastnice roombusiness tripper nightparadiso
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Subpar rooms for the price, very few amenities in room, noisy environment, very few options in the minibar, no restaurant on site. On the other hand, good breakfast, friendly staff, has parking, pool and sauna

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TudorP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Cozy room, comfy bed and good breakfast
the room don't have a closet or a wardrobe
the center is quite close to the hotel
I didn't use the pool but it's available indoor and outdoor
average rate 7.5, price fair

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommaso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Gerente at Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,
i will thank you for your special feedback.
Best Regards

Raffaele Bortolotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Excellent in deed. people are very much cordial at the reception & at the restaurant. The room was specious as per our need. It was at the center of the town. There was a beautiful lake near the hotel. Within walking distance, everything is available. Overall it was a nice trip for us. We were 4 in numbers while staying at the hotel. We went to Lugano for a business visit. The name of the company was ABB. It was in Lucarno. We went there by a taxi. The weather was snowing and it was enjoyable for us as snowing is not available in our country in Bangladesh. After completion of our official task at Lucarno, we visited the town of Lucarno. Later we went bank to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamsur Rahman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Gerente at Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Sir Shamsur Rahman,
thank you for your positive feedback.
Best Regards


Raffaele Bortolotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Amazing view at Lugano especially view from Mount Bre. The boat cruise along Lugano lake completed our tour in beautiful Lugano. It was before X'mas so we can see the X'mas bazaar around Paradiso area. It's wonderful!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, Gerente at Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear geust,
we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
Best Regards

Raffaele Bortolotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here after a high speed train ride from Venice. The room had a good view of the city but not the lake front. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly & helpful with information for the area. You are close to shops & restaurants as well as the local bus routes.

Room Tip: Higher Floors give you a quieter stay with better views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione H, gerente at Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for your positive feedback.
Best Regards


Raffaele Bortolotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews