We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in My entire life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel in My entire life”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel is very clean, staff is very nice and the breakfast is awesome.
It should be a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario_b_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    312
    29
    5
    1
See reviews for
350
680
160
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mantova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Everything was excellent during my short stay: the kindest hospitality by all staff, the comfortable room, the incredible and totally unusual breakfast offers:
I will be more than pleased to come back if I ever have the occasion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed in a superior room at this hotel for two nights. Overall, this can be considered a very high quality hotel. Perfect position, located in the heart of Lugano, very close both to the lake and Via Pessina, the shopping street of Lugano. Staff was very kind, polite and helpful, above all those at the breakfast (unfortunately I don't remind their names). Breakfast was great too. My room was very good and with a lovely view on monte brè. Room and bathroom were modern and clean. At this regard, my opinion is that my room had been cleaned very carefully, but there was too much dust: dust, dust, dust everywere, above all if I touched curtains, sofa, pillows... My opinion is that there were too many "clothes" inside... Whatever it was, it was not easy, on April, for an allergic like me. Another problem I had with this hotel regards the airport free shuttle: though I had booked it for the return journey the day before, I was informed by the receptionist that the shuttle had a 1-hour delay... 1.5 before my airplane's departure!! I thus got a taxi.

Anyway I can overall recommand this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent hotel for our needs. Clear communication before the trip. Easy access from the train station. Free internet and minbar (a first!). One of the best breakfast buffet's in Switzerland (and I've had quite a few).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

We wished we could stay longer. Antonio, Christina, and Roberta were the helpful and gracious staff that work the front desk. They were so helpful, even walking us to the resteraunt after their shift was over. Our room was fully equipped with mini bar at no extra charge, underground parking, full gourmet breakfast, and located in the heart of the city. We did have a suite but with all the amenities it was well worth the price. This is a top quality hotel that you will throughly enjoy. Thank you from the Dallas family.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel International au Lac
0.9 km away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 km away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.3 km away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#5 of 45 in Lugano
650 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#7 of 45 in Lugano
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: Piazza Cioccaro 5, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,111 - ₹ 26,090
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is located in the heart of Lugano within the city's financial and business district, in a fascinating pedestrian area rich in history, shops and urban lifestyle! Only 1 minute by funicular from main train station and 200 m from Lake Lugano. The hotel services include 83 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing