We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
167
106
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
106
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend hotel cable car train station order eggs cow bells travel card two nights great hotel very comfortable room course evening meal last stop free bus included breakfast easy access perfect location minute walk half board
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were warmly greeted at Reception by the Duty Manager, Roman. He was funny and welcoming, along with his dog, Lucy.

Our room was very well appointed with plenty of bench space for our panniers. However, it was located at the back of the hotel with a carpark view. We were just unlucky with this.

We caught the last chairlift, a two-minute walk from the hotel that afternoon and had a nice mountain stroll down into the township of St Moritz. The return walk took us a leisurely 20 minutes.

If you're unsure about breakfast, you won't be disappointed here at hotel Nolda - their breads are freshly baked on the premises.

Plenty of parking space. Service was excellent!

Sent from my iPhone

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel was excellent, absolutely fabulous room, comfortable with plenty of
space. Modern but cozy at the same time. One awesome room with a view. Very nice helpful staff. Wish we had been there for longer
than our one night!!!!! Superb breakfast in ideal surroundings. We were very happy
with the location. We had to get a bus from the train station out to the hotel which
was no problem, in fact we preferred the short distance from the middle of St.Moritz.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainecrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Nolda is situated quite a distance from the St. Moritz train station. We got a bus from outside the train station to an area named as st. Moritz Bad, and hotel was near to the last stop in the area. It is located on the banks of a rivulet flowing through the town and is surrounded by white snow clad mountains. There is plenty of open space around the hotel which adds to the beauty, along with the Murrah cows grazing in the ground just along the walls of the hotel. The room was spacious from the standards of Swiss towns and the reception guy was very hospitable in getting us to the room. Very good views of rivulet and mountains were visible from the room, though no balcony was there. Hotel charges are on higher side, but the stay is very comfortable. We had to open the window at night, despite the outside temperature bring 5 C, room was so cozy. The staff was very cooperating, buffet breakfast was one of the best that I had in my entire stay of Switzerland. I recommend this hotel for anyone willing to spend 350 CHF for quadruple room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jatin9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nolda is a nice alpine hotel at the edge of St. Moritz, about 2kms away from the centre of St. Moritz village. We got a room upgrade to a suite - free of charge, which was very nice too. It is right next to a ski-lift, so probably very convenient for winter.

The standard rooms (our kids had one) are rather small, and they can hardly fit two people in winter gear. The suite was very comfortable, huge, with double bed and sofa, plenty of storage, plus a fully-equipped kitchenette, and a big bath.

All furniture and parts of the interior are pine-wood.

Not much to do in the hotel, as it is away from the village centre and it doesn't offer any activities. However, we got free tickets for the cable cars to the peaks, which saved us a lot of money: Go to Muottas Muragl and/or Diavolezza if you have time. Great views on sunny days, and good restaurant at Muottas Muragl.

The breakfast was very good. The internet had a clumsy login procedure which had to be repeated over and over.

Room Tip: The suite is great, the standard rooms are small.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hier0nimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Loved the hotel: the look, the staff, the location, the comfort and the food. Decided on full board with breakfast and dinner and felt it was a great value with very good food. They even accommodated my husband's food allergies. Mike at the front desk was absolutely charming and made us feel very comfortable, going above and beyond to help with an adapter for recharging our devices. I could see myself bringing my family back to this hotel as the accommodations were perfect for families as well as couples. Great place!

Room Tip: There are great options for multi person rooms and suites when travelling with families or groups.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarasotaShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews