We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
23
60
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour tinned fruit stayed nights minute walk sized pool included dinner on site restaurant within walking distance nearby mountains central heating small balcony good size no air conditioning bus stop right rail tour enjoyed our stay quaint hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It’s not centrally located, but it’s a brisk 20-30-minute walk to the city center. There is also a public bus stop near the hotel that will take you there, but we ended up walking. The front desk will loan you a pass for free access to public transportation.

Our room was large and comfortable. There is no air conditioning but several windows in room can be opened to give a nice cross breeze. The small balcony holds two chairs and a small table (with ashtray). There is an unstocked refrigerator in room. The narrow bathroom has two basins and a tub/shower. Our room for three people had two twin beds plus two bunk beds. Built-in cabinets and doors and furniture are all knotty pine and the bedroom floor is also wood. Bathroom counters and floor appear to be granite. For breakfast the only hot food is scrambled eggs. Otherwise it’s cereal, cold cuts, bread, cheese, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Maria gave our group a video presentation on St Moritz and off-season activities. With detailed direction, transport passes, and maps in hand we set off by bus and train to visit two peaks. Kudos to Maria.

The hotel comfy and charming. The rooms have no A/C, but the window provided cool air at night. A kettle with tea and coffee was not provided and would be a welcome addition for early risers.

This would be our hotel of choice for St. Moritz.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dub1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This family-owned hotel is charming, with an Alpine decor and traditional dishes served in the restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was huge with a nice balcony. There is an elevator and an olympic-sized pool inside. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ProfDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms have no air conditioning but windows do a good job.
Bathrooms are all renovated and very clean and rooms are fairly big.
Staff is super helpful.
The bus stop is right next to the hotel.
You can get a pass from the hotel for a ten dollar deposit (which you get back when you turn in the pass).
This pass entitles you for free public transportation (train/cable car/bus).
So you can visit the mountains for free.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sweta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Cosmos tour. We were given a short briefing by the owner of the hotel who has presented a couple of short videos of St Moritz during winter and summer and an introduction of how the place came about. You can hear the pride and passion she has for St Moritz. She informed us what we could do in St Moritz with the free travel pass that came with the hotel stay. This was very much appreciated.

Hotel staff service was superb with an old world charm.

The hotel and rooms are dated. The only lift available was very small. You’ll be better off using the stairs. I believe some rooms are renovated but ours was not. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. It would be nice to be able to make a hot drink in your room as Switzerland is a very expensive place to eat or drink out. Bathroom was quite big but showerhead was placed midway along the long side of the tub which I found inconvenient.

Dinner in the restaurant was good. The breakfast room was however chaotic. We had 47 people in our tour group but were assigned 4 tables with about 40 seats. So many seats and tables were reserved for the rail tour group. We were not allowed to sit elsewhere and noticed that other guests (not our Cosmos group) were sitting at our assigned tables. It was a very unpleasant breakfast experience. Food was at best ok only.

I could not receive wifi in my room.

Location wise, it was a walk to the lake but a very pleasant walk with streets lined with shops and pretty quaint buildings.

Not sure if I’ll return though. Would like to try other hotels in my next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews