We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
23
60
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour tinned fruit stayed nights minute walk sized pool included dinner on site restaurant within walking distance nearby mountains central heating small balcony good size no air conditioning bus stop right rail tour enjoyed our stay quaint hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a Cosmos tour. Although we did not have a balcony like some of our tour mates, we enjoyed our stay. I really enjoyed sitting by the fire as I used the wifi in the lobby. We walked down to the lake for the awesome view. We bought supplies at the Coop nearby. Breakfast was good as I was able to have my muesli.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank campervan_question
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed two nights at the Baeren with a Cosmos tour group and were very satisfied. Although not in the city center, it is within walking distance and is near several bus lines. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a pretty decent size bathroom and a little alcove with a couple of chairs. If it had had air conditioning or at least a fan we would have been delighted. We slept with the window partially open but would have preferred it to be a little cooler. There is free wifi in the lobby only and it worked well for us. There was plenty of seating in public areas. The included group dinner was only fair so we had a good meal at a pizza place a couple of blocks down the street on the second night. The included breakfasts were typical of European hotels but a little light on hot items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Because we stayed two nights in the odd season, the hotel gave us a free pass for all forms of transportation, along with printed directions, and we were able to visit three different summits on our day at leisure. We really appreciated this unexpected bonus. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Better food and air conditioning would have earned five stars.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is nicely situated in St Moritz. Well appointed and clean rooms. The breakfast and dinner at the hotel are very good and all the staff are eager to help. There is a nice steady walk down to the lake. Copious number of first class shops in the town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel late July. It may be an older hotel but it was very clean and the staff gave great service. However the elevator was very small only two or three people capacity. The hotel is very close to the older area of St Moritz and we were given a free pass for the various funiculars and cable cars which saved about $80. Basically everything we wished to see was in a short walking distance. WiFi was only available in one area. Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tassiedevil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel on a group tour so therefore we had no choice in choosing it. It was a very clean, very old hotel with good service and food. We had a very small room overlooking the road which made it impossible to open the windows as there was lots of noise from the street. We had two dinners and two breakfasts there and the waiters were friendly and attentive and the food hot and filling. The only downside is that it is very far removed from the downtown area and it was a long way to the shops and grocery store. Looking back, I wish I would have been in a very Swiss chalet hotel. This hotel has little personality and is rather dark and old. If you are in St. Moritz, even in the summer, I think you should stay in a hotel laden with flower boxes and lots of windows overlooking the hills and valleys.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews