We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location "On Top of the World"!”
Review of Hotel Steffani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Steffani
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
409 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great location "On Top of the World"!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

If you just want to walk to the ski lift, shopping, or dining in St. Moritz, this is a good choice. It is not as expensive as more famous places in St. Moritz, but you will enjoy you stay and meals here. You will need a taxi to get there from the train station, but once you are there you are set. The staff is very professional and the dining is "Laid back".

You can take a day trip to Lake Como, or travel on one of the most famous trains in the world, The Glacier Express, and spend a night viewing The Matterhorn in Zermatt.

Room Tip: Plan on longer more relaxing meals. You can be dressed casually and families are always welcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    78
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
94
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
427 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were fortunate to be with friends in a group of 14 to celebrate New Years Eve in this restaurant. Although the special Sylvester menu wasn't kosher enough, we were welcome to order from the regular menu.
The table was decorated lovely and Claudio was able to get our order correct with a smile. Fondue Chinois is always an excellent choice but any choice is delicious. We will remember this New Years Eve for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stalex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Our stay at the Hotel Steffani was only one night but a wonderful experience. We were on the top floor and had a lovely view from our balcony. The room was very large!!! The bathroom was very spacious and one of the best we experienced on this European visit. The service was welcoming and attentive!! We were traveling off season so St. Moritz was very quite. It was a stop over for us before we boarded the Glacier Express to Zermatt. Breakfast was good and included. What a lovely stay we had at the Hotel Steffani.

Beware: You need a land connection lap top. They provide the cable. We had a Netbook so we were unable to use the internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pupepause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here after a trip on the excellent Glaicer Express and were rather disappointed with the hotel for what it had cost. The room was nice and clean but the view from the window just over looked another part of the hotel. Lacked attention to detail that the Mirabeau in Zermatt offered. The pool was nice. Poor choice for breakfast for such a hotel. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a very well managed hotel right in the center of St. Moritz. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Great breakfast buffet and splendid brand new wellnes area. Our stay was truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crici62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.7 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 km away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#16 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Steffani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Steffani

Property: Hotel Steffani
Address: Sonnenplatz 1, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#11 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 25,016
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Steffani 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1869, The Steffani is a traditional, family-owned and run boutique hotel located in the heart of St. Moritz. The Märky family runs The Steffani in the 4th generation and welcomes you in their home 365 days a year. The hotel features a spa centre including a swimming pool, as well as three bars and three fine restaurants, such as the famous "Lapin Bleu", which is St.Moritz first and oldest Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Steffani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Moritz
Steffani Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing