We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location , Location......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Margna Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Selangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location , Location......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

Very good location, near to train station and very comfortable beds. Family room was also very spacious for family of 5.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidaymakerBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    34
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
47
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

This hotel is tired and shabby. While the staff was helpful, the property is in dire need of updating. The carpeting is threadbare, the room was dirty, and there is a musty smell throughout the hotel. We made seven reservations at seven different hotels during our tour of Switzerland. The La Margna was the worst of the bunch.

Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Robynshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyBowes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2008

We had an amazing view of the mountains and lake of St Moritz during our stay at La Margna--loved it so much we barely left our room; we could just take pictures from our windows! We also had a great meal in their main restaurant. Service was good. The breakfast was just ok--we had much better in Switzerland though, so I recommend going out for breakfast instead.

  • Liked — The views!
  • Disliked — The location was a bit far from the centre of town.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyBowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2008

STAY AWAY FROM LA MARGNA.....My husband's father passed away during our trip and we had to leave 6 days earlier (the hotel charged us for 10 nights, although we have only stayed there for 4 nights). The owners showed no remorse about the death of our relative and refused to issue any refund or a credit towards a future stay...Basically, THE HOTEL OWNERS POCKETED OUR EUR2,500

The hotel is very old and it has a stale smell. The food is very average and the service is poor. The hotel attracts a lot of old crowd and couples with young children who make a lot of noise at dinner which is inclusive. In summary, this is definitely NOT a place to stay if you come to St. Morritz.

  • Liked — proximity to ski facilities
  • Disliked — cancellation policy, service and quality of accomodation
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank YanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonio,TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2007

Great location. Beautiful smaller hotel. Great food and close to everything. Charming hotel with hot tub and sauna. Overlooks the lake and up the hill from the train station. We stayed 1 night prior to taking the Glacier Express train. Fresh apples were in the lobby for the guest to enjoy.

  • Liked — Charming Swiss hotel with a great location
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cbmbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.8 km away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#20 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Languard
Hotel Languard
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#15 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Margna Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Margna Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: La Margna Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: Via Serlas 5, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,955 - ₹ 49,876
Hotel Class:4 star — La Margna Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional superior first-class hotel with atmosphere. A few minutes walking distance from the centre and train station. Superb view on mountains and lake. Comfortable rooms with all modern comfort (stone-pine clad rooms). Restaurant, sauna, steam bath, whirlpool, parking place. The experienced hosts and friendly staff ensure that your stay will be a wonderful and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing