We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Lovely hotel in a very central location. Great transportation services to skiing areas. Rooms a little old fashioned and the tv channels terrible, unless you want to watch the news! Room service was good and i have to say the staff were all amazing and so friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Badrutt's Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

What can I say.. From the point we stepped off tge train at st moritz station we boarded the glacier express next day it was like heaven. We went in the lean season but the service was not lean in any manner. We got a lovely room. We ate lovely food at their restaurant and to top it all they gave a lovely bottle of champagne for us to celebrate our second honeymoon. we wish we stayed longer than one night. Look foreward to coming back during winter... Oh by the way they pick you up in a rolls royce phamtom and drop you back in a 1960 s classic rolls.. Just a small touch which I am sure you will enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Excellent location and fabulous spa. Remember if you want to go to the bars or restaurants in tthe restaurant that gentlemen are required to have a jacket (sometimes a tie). Free movies. Free mini bar. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The excellent service is just a normal thing when you are guest in this hotel. You can enjoy the relaxing in the Wellness SPA with indoor and outside pool, sauna and two different types of steam-bath or you can play tennis, or multi-sport activities. Giovanni will take care about you with experience, kindness and courtesy. You'll start your day with a fantastic breakfast in the terrace with an outstanding overview in St. Moritz, from your place, well served by a team of professional waiters. Rooms are quiet. The front lake overview on the lake is simply amazing. You'll appreciate the always smiling people and the professional way to take care about you and your needs with elegance and style.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kornfeind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

all i can say, i have no words. this is one of the most beautiful, caring and comforting hotels i have ever been too. the concierge is exceptional - Guiseppe and the staff is as good and extremely personalized. the view from your room is breathtaking. ...loved every moment.!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nilly6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.7 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.2 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
674 reviews
2.1 km away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
211 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badrutt's Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badrutt's Palace Hotel

Address: Via Serlas 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
#9 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: ₹ 23,419 - ₹ 77,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Badrutt's Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Badrutt's Palace Hotel has and always will be remembered for its comforts of the highest degree. It offers 157 elegantly appointed guest rooms including 37 suites and junior suites, as well as seven restaurants and three bars. Every guest is made to feel like a V.I.P. when they are picked up from the station in the hotel's own Rolls Royce and driven to the traditional Grand Hotel where they are waited on in their suite by their own personal butler. Access to Palace Wellness with fitness centre, sauna, steam rooms plus indoor and outdoor pools offers guests additional relaxation after a day's skiing, while the ice skating rink and entry to the legendary King's Club nightclub provide exclusive entertainment. All included in the price of the room, on top of the "Ski Pass Inclusive" (as of two nights or more) - are the refreshment bar, WiFi internet access, movie channels and a media library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Badrutt's Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Badrutts Palace
Badrutts Palace St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing