We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
229
85
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
85
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams nice hotel boiled eggs hot breakfast corner room comfortable room breakfast was included mountain view public transport yogurt the main street minute walk easy access three nights off season train station congress
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed there for 7 days and during the entire stay we didn’t had any problems. The Breakfast buffet was very rich and they even served the Swiss speciality cheese and "Birchmüsli". It was every day a good start in the day! The Reception girl Anabella gave us on an daily basis local tips for Biking and other great trips around the area. We stayed in a 3 bed room and we had more then enough space. Our friends stayed in a double room to the south and had a large balcony which was nice in the evening for chilling. The Housekeeping cleaned daily our room and bathroom. We felt the entire stay like at home, without any pressure and could use also the large garden in the back. It was nice! During the football matches we went to the Hotel liabery in the Hotel where they had a permanent Flat screen in the room. All over we had a great time in Davos and we can recommend this Hotel to all the ppl who don’t want to spend 300 $ up per night! The food was excellent and nowhere in Davos can you eat so good and cheap as in the Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne73williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss_Davos, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Guten Tag und vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Lange ist es her, in der Zwischenzeit hat das Edelweiss 6 Bauettapen hinter sich und sich stetig weiterentwickelt. Alle Zimmer sind komplett neu Renoviert und die gesamte Infrastruktur verbessert. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder einmal im Edelweiss zu begrüssen. Sonnige Grüsse aus Daovs, Ihr Hotel Edelweiss Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I booked this hotel because I read about its friendliness in other reviews. I am afraid we had a very different experience, and found the staff / owner to be unfriendly and unhelpful. They were not welcoming, and absolutely not customer focused! Ultimately, It was an unpleasant experience and I was glad we were passing through and not staying long. It really spoilt my impression of Davos and was completely unlike our otherwise excellent experience in Switzerland (we stayed in 4 other hotels on our driving holiday through the alps in the same week). I would not advise anyone to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann1e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss_Davos, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Guten Tag und vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Lange ist es her, in der Zwischenzeit hat das Edelweiss 6 Bauettapen hinter sich und sich stetig weiterentwickelt. Alle Zimmer sind komplett neu Renoviert und die gesamte Infrastruktur verbessert. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder einmal im Edelweiss zu begrüssen. Sonnige Grüsse aus Daovs, Ihr Hotel Edelweiss Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

Just returned from 9 days in Davos. Booked Edelweiss through Davos Tourismus at ------, before we went. Its a small, family run hotel, located in a quiet street about 1km from Davos Dorf station, but only 1 min from the bus route and convenient for all facilities in Davos.
The building reminded me of a 1920's sanatorium!, especially the loungers with cushions and blankets on the balcony. I'd recommend an ensuite balcony room. The rooms are clean, a little old fashioned, but with loads of storage space. The double beds can be separated into 2 twins. There is also a ski room.
Breakfast is continental, with the usual choices. You can book halfboard in advance BUT there is only 1 menu each evening, served strictly between 18.00 and 19.15pm. Far better to book bed and breakfast and opt for evening meal if you wish once you've seen the menu (displayed on the dining room door at breakfast). Just let reception know by 10.00am if you want evening meal and settle up when you check out.
There is free internet access in reception, and a bar area, but we found reception usually closed by 9.00pm (you can still use the internet after this time - just don't expect to order a drink - and turn the lights out if you're the last to go to bed).
A word to animal lovers/haters - the large black hotel dog is very friendly and usually greets guests in the reception area. The large cat is also occasionally on reception duty.
To sum up: we loved this hotel, the location was excellent, it was good value for money, and the family atmosphere added to its charm. We would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chrism1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss_Davos, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Guten Tag und vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Lange ist es her, in der Zwischenzeit hat das Edelweiss 6 Bauettapen hinter sich und sich stetig weiterentwickelt. Alle Zimmer sind komplett neu Renoviert und die gesamte Infrastruktur verbessert. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder einmal im Edelweiss zu begrüssen. Sonnige Grüsse aus Daovs, Ihr Hotel Edelweiss Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Einen schönen Ausblick genießt man zu beiden Seiten. Dafür sind dort die Zimmer etwas dunkler wegen der Balkone.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss_Davos, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Edelweiss Davos, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss_Davos, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Edelweiss Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews