We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and trendy hotel at a great price value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris
1 review
“Cosy and trendy hotel at a great price value”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spend 5 days in the Hotel Edelweiss around the easter holidays for skiing. It had everything a hotel needs for a perfect ski trip: from a nice atmosphere, a great relaxing new installed sauna (with an amazing view on the montains!), a heated room for ski's and boots, nice comfortable beds, beautiful room, a great breakfast buffet (wide range of different choices, from eggs, croissants to local cheese and delicious frehsly made swiss muesli!), good connection to the busses and railways, cable cars etc and a generally cosy feeling of tradition that was very tastefully mixed with trendy interior design. And everything for a great price value, that is nowhere esle to be found in this area. I would recommend this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    68
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
110
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I would have never stayed on a 2s star hotel in Europe if I hadn´t seen the TripAdvisor reviews. It was really great to spend only 190 CHF in a room with a balcony view, breakfast included (and bus pases too) in the middle of the Easter holiday.
The hotel seems to be old but was probably recently renovated, the decoration is nice so I would definitely recommend it. Ah! Free wireless in the room is a plus as well.
It is also pet friendly.

Room Tip: I payed 20 CHF extra for a room with a balcony - mountain view - and I thought that was worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgzalvarenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed a weekend in this hotel, which has been recommended by a friend. Curious to form our own opinion, it was overall a really pleasant experience! Room was spacious, very modern and very comfortable; delicious breakfast; sauna new and well maintained (worth a try!); staff very friendly; cozy library. Even my partner - usually the skeptical kind - was totally delighted!

In short: Sleek, modern design combined with true hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocoholique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, and completely agree with the positive comments of other reviewers. We hope to return to this hotel. Very helpful staff, nice rooms, tasty breakfast. We'll be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Location was okay except that it's right inbetween the towns two train staions and therefore to far to walk if you have bags.

Price seem high but I think it was in line with Swizerland prices.

Hotel is very clean, no issue here at all.
Rooms are very modern, new and well presented except no fridge.
Staff were very friendly and reception spoke good english.
Breakfast was of a good quality.

Room Tip: loft rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
1.7 km away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.1 km away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
14.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
3.6 km away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss Davos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss Davos

Property: Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Address: Rossweidstrasse 9, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,527 - ₹ 16,990
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss Davos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Edelweiss DavosRelax where tradition and modern spirit, enjoyment and well-being, cordiality and hospitality meets.Are you taking part in a congress, are you coming for skiing or snowboarding or do you simply want to spend a few relaxing days in fresh mountain air? Whatever the reason for your stay in Davos is – our hotel is the right accommodation for you! The Edelweiss is centrally located but nonetheless a very quiet place. Our hotel offers an ideal starting point for any sports and cultural activities Davos provides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing