We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, very conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New hotel, very conveniently located”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel Grischa is very conveniently located right across the street from the Davos Platz trainstation and a 5 minute walk from the Jakobshorn valley station. The rooms are nicely furnished and the bathrooms very spacious. Especially the quality of the bed was a nice surprise compared to other 4* hotels in the Swiss mountains!
We were not impressed by the Grill restaurant however where we had dinner one night. Not sure if their concept of offering 4 different types of cuisines (Grill, regional specialties, Fondue, Chinese) is the right one. I would rather concentrate on one or two but do these better! The hotel bar is very nice though.
I also missed a sauna or steamroom, but this might be added in the future as it was the first season for the hotel as much as I know.

Room Tip: Not all rooms do have balconies, if you want to have one mention it in your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbeeZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    151
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
168
49
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Excellent hotel - very modern and new -- rooms are spacious, especially the bathrooms. Restaurant is excellent and the service is even better. The hotel bar is relaxing and fun. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Any many wintersport villages the 3 and 4 stars hotels are not the same standards as the 3 and 4 star hotels in the city. But here it was almost the other way around. Everything looked modern. My room was actually rather big. Execellent bed, enough space to put everything down and the bathroom was beautiful as well.
Next to the trainstation (Davos Platz) gives it an excellent location if you have to be in Platz or if you want to go up the mountain in Jakobshorn (which is in my opinion the second best area in Davos; but with the best apres ski).
If you come by car: the hotel only has a limited amount of space in their garage. The prices of parking vary a lot in the village, so be informed in advance.
I have not eaten in the hotel, so I can't judge about that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Davos Platz. Davos Dorf is actually pretty far away; so if you want to be there; you might want to be there.

Room Tip: They have many different size rooms; ask for what you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were here for one night, after a week in Davos. We enjoyed this hotel. It is modern, clean, and lively. The staff is excellent. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom, and very nicely decorated. Our only complaints being that we could hear our neighbors at times, and we had no hot water, both times we tried to take a bath or shower...not great after a cold day of skiing! We ate in the bar numerous times during our week, and found the food exceptional; try the clubhouse sandwich and fries! The breakfast buffet was also very good, as it included a fresh egg/omlete bar; our prevous hotel, which was more money, did not have this. Overall, we enjoyed our short visit at this hotel, although the lack of hot water is an issue.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a nice weekend in the Grischa, very nicely renovated, stylish and modern rooms and nice restaurants. Also the location within Davos is ideal, close to Jakobshorn cable car. Very comfortable bed.

Some small details were not well implemented, the bathroom door was a bit annoying since it blocked the way. A sliding door would have been the better solution. To take a bath, one has to step into the tub to close the drain. Also the water would not get very hot. But as mentioned, these are minor details.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
1.7 km away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.7 km away
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
SPENGLERS Hotel Davos
#1 of 4 in Davos Platz
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
1.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
2.4 km away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#9 of 56 in Davos
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos

Property: Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Address: Talstrasse 3, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davos
#2 Business Hotel in Davos
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Davos
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,128 - ₹ 19,413
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 metres from the Jakobshorn Cable Car and 200 metres from the centre of Davos, the 4-star superior Hotel Grischa offers 5 restaurants. The Davos-Platz Train Station is across the street, and the congress centre is a 10-minute walk away. The Grischa's spacious and individually decorated rooms are furnished in an elegant Alpine style. Enjoy free internet access in the hotel. Guests of Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos can enjoy Chinese cuisine in the Golden Dragon, grilled dishes in the Monta Grill, and exclusive gourmet cuisine in the Leonto, awarded 14 points by the Gault Millau guide. Regional delicacies prepared with local ingredients are served in the Pulsa Bar & Lounge Restaurant, while traditional fondue and raclette dishes can be enjoyed in the Pulsa Fonduestube. The Grischa also features a cigar lounge, a wine cellar, and a sun terrace. Massages and beauty treatments are available on request. Guests can benefit from the Davos Inclusive Card in summer, comprising the free use of cable cars in Davos and Klosters. In summer, guests can enjoy daily activities organised by the hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davos
Davos Best Western
Best Western Bahnhof Terminus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing