We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Coffee shop in town!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KaffeeKlatsch

KaffeeKlatsch
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Swiss, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Coffee shop in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The salads are great and the deserts unbelievable... like they say in Brazil, you would want to eat on your knees. The girl that own the place made it a very nice inviting ambience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    78
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just back from a great weekend in Davos and had breakfast both mornings at Kaffeeklatsch.

Kaffeeklatsch is a gorgeous coffee house/cafe in the main street. It's set on two levels with ordering counters on both levels. It's decorated in shabby chic style and also has a small shop selling homewares and lovely things.

It is very comfortably set up with mismatched chairs and tables and you are looked after by very friendly and helpful staff. My German is basic, but everyone spoke English and was really lovely.

We had bacon and eggs, and bacon and rosti potatos - both yum. The coffees were great and we had fresh squeezed juices as well. There are pillows, blankets and a stack of magazines and newspapers to read, mostly in German but a few in English and the German decorating and real estate magazines are lovely to look at even if you can't understand all of what's going on.

There was a gorgeous looking range of cakes to choose from, but we didn't sample any at breakfast.

There is metered parking on the main street including some right outside the door.

They take cash (CHF) and even our international credit cards.

Nice clean toilets are located upstairs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank livingitlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Cozy Atmosphere + Amazing Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

If you're ever in Davos, you have to visit Kaffeeklatsch. Simple, but very cozy interior, complemented by excellent and unique choice of coffees (and teas) makes this one of the best coffee places I've had the pleasure of visiting anywhere in the world.

Regretfully, I don't recall the name of the drink I ordered (all I know is it cost nine franks and had some liquors in it, and started with an "F") - but it was the most unique coffee I've ever had (unlike what many places do where they just dump a shot of Bailey's into the cup). It came with latte foam art, and while I couldn't put which liquors were in it (something herbal, for sure), the taste was fantastic.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteppenWolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food in an interesting coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Great food here, although expensive (mind you everything in Switzerland seems expensive). We had the soup and salad at CHF 15 each, lovely soup with interesting bread, with a large green salad. Very tasty! The cakes looked amazing but had no space for them. The staff were very helpful, and the atmosphere was good. Definitely worth a visit!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genf
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Comfy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Now, this is what I call a comfy café! Somehow, the owners managed to come up with a concept that is just right, no matter who you are: you can come here if you are young, older, alone, with friends or family. You can come here if you are looking for some old-fashioned comfort (the furniture is an ecclectic mix of odd items, and seems to come straight out of your grandma's living room), but that still feels trendy. Trendy in a way that makes everybody feel at ease. Trendy in a way where you don't need to dress up to feel at home. Trendy also in what is on offer on the menu - if you come here, you're in for a visual and culinary feel-good treat :o)

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monicakatharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KaffeeKlatsch also viewed

Davos Platz, Davos
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
Davos, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to KaffeeKlatsch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing