We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly!”
Review of Restaurant Eiger

Restaurant Eiger
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Wengen
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2017

No complaints. Excellent Rosti, the Veal and Beef Steak had excellent sauces too. Service was attentive and they made our kids feel happy and welcome.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Good area with terrace and right next to Wengen train station. Food are average and price is not cheap. We have beer, spirit, spaghetti and sausage cost about CHF50. However, the waitress is very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank wongxmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

After hiking around all day, it was delightful to sit and enjoy dinner here. The menu had a qide range of options. Prices are higher than in the US, but very reasonable for Switzerland. Both my husband and I enjoyed our dinner on the patio.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We went regularly to the Eiger but stopped doing that. We got angry after some people were allowed to take their drinks outside on the terrace and we were not. Even though the weather was good and warm they did not want to serve people on the terrace. Nice spot to sit and watch the trains but don't expect too much. Can also take long till you can pay.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank swiss_corinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The four of us had a nice dinner while seated outside. The views were excellent, the service was fine and the food was good. Our group of four all seemed to like their meals. I had short ribs, one had lamb chops and one pork.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank bandmanjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eiger also viewed

 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant Eiger? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing