We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had such a wonderful dinner, we went back a few nights later”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 51
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hotel & Restaurant in alpine style and fire place. Large Terrace with breathtaking views
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We really enjoyed this restaurant, my husband had the deer steak and I the schnitzel the first night. Both were so good, we decided to make a reservation for a few nights later! The service was very pleasant and helpful in picking out a bottle of wine. Both nights we were too full for dessert, but everything in the case looked great. We sat inside both nights, however the terrace did look lovely especially at sunset.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sberry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

While specializing in meat dishes, there is always fish and vegetarian fare on the menu. The presentations of each dish and their flavors are first rate. The portions are huge and therefore very reasonably priced for what you get, even considering Swiss prices for Americans. The wine list is extensive enough to please any traveler. Be sure to book a table, as this is a popular place to eat in Murren.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PalladioAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Not great food and very slow service. It seemed very touristy. There are many nicer restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Sixonthego_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We really enjoyed Hotel Bellevue's food and atmosphere! We only had the fondue, but it was delicious, and the service was pleasant and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

we had a simple meal on a nice, sunny day. I had raclette - basically ok, not Michelin Star here :-) But it was all good, and a reasonable price, and good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brian123581321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing