We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch spot”
Review of Staeger Stuebli

Staeger Stuebli
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We popped in after a visit to the Shilthorn, and loved the quaint little sitting area inside. Lovely service, and a relaxed casual atmosphere. Good wine, nice beers and exceptional Swiss dishes like pork sausage with onion sauce and rösti, calf’s liver, and great rackets, with lovely green salads. Recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Foodie935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The staff especially the gentleman was very helpful to help me choose my meal. Their Rösti was excellent and I had it with the traditional sausage.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vilb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Always visit this gem of a restaurant whether it’s for a coffee, beer or a fabulous Rosti. In the summer it’s lovely to sit out on the terrace and people watch. In the winter simply walk through the bar to the large seated area at the back of the property.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ell1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We sat at the rear but couldn't be sure there would be a view of it was daylight and sunny. Service was very friendly. We had the cheese fondue. Had to do that before we left Switzerland. Potatoes were offered, so we accepted. Had to be returned to be boiled more. Fondue is good with hot tea. But the tea was served several minutes before the fondu arrived. I warmed the tea over the fondue flame. That was a very stupid thing to do. We had 2dl of the house white too. Pretty good. I think we could have been better behaved guests! Anyway, we left with some fond(ue) memories.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BobOxenburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Had lunch here one day while they were very busy. We were still able to sit right away and the waitress helped us almost immediately. We never had to wait very long despite it obviously being a busy time for them. Waitress was always very pleasant and accommodating. Ordered the bratwurst, meat ball, beer and hot tea. Bratwurst and meat ball were very good - meatball (more like a patty) was very flavorful and juicy. Bratwurst had a good flavor and served with gravy and rosti. The tea was served with a little butter cookie - so good!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KinderFights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Staeger Stuebli also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Staeger Stuebli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing