We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice India

Spice India
Ranked #36 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Super Indian Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were in Interlaken for 6 days and ended up having atleast 4 meals there.

The vegetarian fare was simply delicious, the service and the ambience is also good. Friends who went there on our recommendations too loved it.

The laccha paratha was sumptuous!

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yummy indian food”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

it's very nice indian restaurant, friendly people, and even open for late hours so when you come back from the whole day out, its time to relex and have lovely food, in veg food biryani, paneer makhni, pakoda's awesome. can sit in and out side.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neeleshbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Save yourself for Spice India”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

. After a long trip through continental europe a meal at Spice India is what was required. 24 francs for a buffet meal, you can have all the three meals of the day in one here. The food is freshly made and tastes great. Dont expect extra spice in food and extra butter on the roti and you will be thrilled.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahekshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly Food, Insanely Expensive!”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I went to Spice India during my Honeymoon trip in February. It was the 6th day of our trip and we were literally craving for good Indian food. To put it mildly, Spice India was like manna from heaven for us!
The location is excellent, very close the to main area, around 15 mins walk from both train stations and very close to the Tourist office. Had not trouble finding it, because directions are clearly marked for the Restaurant. It is located inside the Chalet Oberland Hotel.
The decor is nice, and you have Indian hosts to lend authenticity. The kitchen is transparent, so you can actually see the and admire the culinary art. The seats & table were comfy as well.
We ordered Kadai Paneer & Dal Makhani, along with the Tandoori Rotis (breads) and Mango Lassis. The food came quickly and it was amazing. We finished every morsel and licked our fingers clean as well.
The food comes at a price though, but that is a standard for Indian restaurants in Switzerland I guess. We had a total bill of around 80 CHF, but I would say the food was worth every penny for someone really hungry for Indian food.
We did not visit it again, because of the price. But if you are visiting Interlaken, do include at least one lunch/dinner in your budget while planning. You will not forget the food for sure.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devesh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good taste, but slow service”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

good place to taste indian food, but u must have time.
order a tandoori with local beer. but should sit indoors for long hours. option is kebab and lamb curry for those who like it. make it medium spicy with salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a-nike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice India also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Unterseen, Interlaken
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Spice India? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing