We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice chalet stay in Interlaken”
other travellers have booked this property
CityChalet Silberdistel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CityChalet Silberdistel
CityChalet Silberdistel Living Room CityChalet Silberdistel Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
CityChalet Silberdistel
CityChalet Silberdistel Living Room
CityChalet Silberdistel Dining Area
CityChalet Silberdistel Open Kitchen
CityChalet Silberdistel Double Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Double Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Triple Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Bathroom with Laundry
CityChalet Silberdistel Bathroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sanka1
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice chalet stay in Interlaken”
Reviewed 27 May 2022 for a stay in May 2022
1
person found this review helpful

A nice chalet located in Interlaken city centre. We stayed at their Harder apartment for 3 nights on our recent visit and liked it. Below is a comprehensive review of the room.

What we liked:
1. Apartment: The apartment is an extension to the main chalet and is made with wood that's pleasant to the touch. It's clean and has a kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom all separated. The car parking bay is right in front of the door so it's convenient when you have baggage. Unlike some chalet like accommodation I've been to, hot water and the other facilities were working very well here.
2. Management: Excellent comms from Matt in advance of our arrival. Instructions are in a leaflet in the kitchen and if you're using public transport, there's a city pass which you can use on buses, etc.
3. Facilities: The kitchenette had all the utensils we needed, bathroom had the washing machine which was a good addition as we had plenty of washing to do.
4. Location: Within the town with gorcery shops close by. Walking distance to Interlaken West and Harder Kulm funicular train.

What could be improved:
1. Bed: The bed wasn't that comfortable and the pillows were too soft. We did ask the maid for 2 additional pillows but they were too soft also. Would be great if some hard pillows can be kept in the wardrobe so people can switch if they don't like soft ones.
2. Bathroom: Would have preferred to have some antibacterial wipes to clean the surfaces and also some toilet cleaner liquid for guests to use. As our stay was more than 1 night we definitely needed to use the cleaning products so we bought it from the store.
3. Upkeep: I'm a gardening freak so would have preferred to see the front and side lawns maintained a bit more regularly to control overgrowth. And it's pleasant to see too.

Overall a very good stay and a unique experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainen...
Faulconbridge, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

I found City Chalet hard to find, we walked around for a while a sign out the front would have helped, we also had to help a few other people find the place. Our apartment was quite roomy with everything we needed. My only complaint is that there were no complementary welcoming items such as tea, coffee, sugar, milk. When you are travelling long distances the last thing you feel like doing is going straight out again to find a few necessities. Thankfully there was a little supermarket close by. I would have liked the garden to have been well maintained it was full of weeds and very scruffy looking, most Swiss homes are meticulously maintained and very pretty I thought the garden outside let the place down. On the positive side it was close to rail, bus and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay there, but for the money we paid it could have been a bit more welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1JenM
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable oasis of calm in a superb location. Dog friendly.”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellently ocated and equipped peaceful Oasis in the heart of Interlaken. Matt is both laid back yet attentive and respected our privacy. Dog and bike friendly. Amenities very close. We thoroughly recommend this as an excellent holiday venue to explore the region.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecsridhar
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“City Chalet , Warm and Comfy”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If your are looking for family vacation in Switzerland, cooking, playing games, and chatting with friends and family, this is great place. Fully equipped house (even with indian tea filter, coffee maker, pans, spoons, plates , fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, internet ) its a home away from your home. Two nearby grocery shops can equip with all material you need .
From window one can view the majestic alps over cup of coffee/tea or take a stroll around the nearby flowing stream path. Easy to get to train/bus/boat station and go around. Lots of nice restros around too. Though the alps helps in keeping the price higher than neighboring countries.
Check out the foundue @Hotel Krebes. For first time eaters , you dont have to order one cheese/person, it can be shared. (3 orders for 5 people would be sufficient) .Lots of veggie options too.
Hunting for spots with good wifi signal was an interesting game to me. (Though others did not have any such issue).
Some visitor stamps are kept, you can use it for getting few francs off tickets at St beatus.
Lots of drawers in the kitchen Check each one to find out the type of vessel you are looking for. You will definitely find it. Well equipped kitchen.
Water in the kitchen tap is completely potable. So fill you water bottles before heading of to your daily jaunts.
A baggage counter @ the ground floor helps you to keep your luggage and roam around in case you arrive before your checkin/or have to wait for few hours after your checkout time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reachjasb...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Sweet and short”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked city chalet for five days in July 2017 . The apartment was exactly as per the pictures and was neet and clean equipped with all necessary goods required for a comfortable stay for my family. We had an excellent time at Interlaken and I strongly recommended city chalet , in case your are planing your trip to interlaken . The chalet is near to a big supermarket and walking distance to interlaken west railway station .

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing