We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 week family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
CityChalet Silberdistel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CityChalet Silberdistel
CityChalet Silberdistel Living Room CityChalet Silberdistel Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
CityChalet Silberdistel
CityChalet Silberdistel Living Room
CityChalet Silberdistel Dining Area
CityChalet Silberdistel Open Kitchen
CityChalet Silberdistel Double Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Double Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Triple Bedroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Bathroom with Laundry
CityChalet Silberdistel Bathroom
CityChalet Silberdistel Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Norris F
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 week family holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place for our group of 6 adults and 3 children. The house was in fantastic condition for being 200 years old. Matt the owner was friendly and very helpful.
The only negative things were that the kids had a very small area to play outside and there was an older gentleman, who was related to Matt, who was not kid friendly.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla O
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was part of a group of friends who stayed at City Chalet in Interlaken, for a holiday and in order to attend a wedding. The actual accommodation was way beyond my expectation, absolutely excellent facilities and within easy walking distances to interlaken town centre where there were multiple cafes and restaurants. It was also within walking distance to the rivers running through interlaken, which was stunning and short drive to the lakes for a swim. The Holt family was very courteous and helpful, providing us with useful information about parking and some of the local attractions. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend and will most definitely be returning in due course.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT_Lin62
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was beyond our expectation. I had booked this chalet for 4 day/3nights. The owner, Matt was very friendly and had made everything available for us. The location was great, which the supermarket was just around the corner and really near to the shopping area. We had the ground floor with 3 bedroom. The children had spacious space to move around i.e inside and outside the house. Really suitable place to stay, if you are travelling with children.

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the month of June”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 who are lucky enough to enjoy extended vacations of a month in one place. We prefer to book a house or apartment so we can eat some meals at "home." We've also rented quite a few different places over the years. I have to say that city chalet exceeded my expectations. We had the ground floor of one of three houses. New construction. 3 bedrooms which was enough beds for 7 people. The location was perfect. Fairly close to the Interlaken west train Station. Close to Unterseen, the cute neighboring city to Interlaken with many recommended restaurants. Matt, the owner/manager was a pleasure to work with and super quick to respond to any questions. Highlight of the trip for the kids was the nearby plaza with "giant" chess and a yummy bakery with outdoor seating.

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie209
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday Haven”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This place is truly a holiday haven. The owner, Matt Horn, has made everything available and comfortable. Almost at the foothill of Harder Klum, you look out from any room, beautiful mountain peaks peek at you. Plus, so close to the stores & train station that family with kids would find it v convenient. Yes, lugging your baggage on the gravel as you approach the property can be a little cumbersome, but honestly, u will forget all that once u are 'home'.
Fantastic place, lovely holiday.

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing