We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
268
309
131
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
309
131
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest hotel top floor central location excellent hotel no air conditioning mountain view balcony gym switzerland alps lakes cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Location is excellent, reception people are very helpful and smiley. But rooms carpet is not good enough to get positive feelings. For small thing such as tea coffee, ironing, need to go to some other floor. Nothing is available in the room in the name of health and safety.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sapkotabimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropoleinterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear sapkotabimal

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad you enjoyed the location and our staff.

We have a refreshing corner with free coffee and tea 24/7 at our terrazzo lounge and a iron station on the 3rd floor for our guest.

However, we hope that we may greet you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Your Metropole Team
Daniela Meier
Guest Relations Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Very small size of the room
Very light furniture
Small beds
Very small bathroom
Scary balcony
Interiors are below average
Lobby is well built though

I found it not at all worth for the price charged by the hitel

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JatinPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropoleinterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear JatinPoddar

Thank you very much for your review.

We are sorry that you had a few points which you did not like.

Firstly, we are happy to inform you that we are going to renovate our rooms step by step during the next few years.

Regarding the issue about the room size: For your next stay we would be glad to book a bigger room in a higher category with a bigger interior and bathroom.

Nevertheless, we hope that you give us the change to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Your Metropole Team
Daniela Meier
Guest Relations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Great location on the main street, and both my room and the restaurant had excellent views of the Jungfrau. Breakfast was OK, evening meals were lovely and the Wi-Fi was fine. Rooms were clean. Nice hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropoleinterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear A D

Thank you very much for the great review and the compliments for our location, views, WI-FI speed and cleanliness.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Your Metropole Team
Daniela Meier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Perfect location, central to all kinds of restaurants. Cheap parking facilities but the rooms are very outdated and warm through the night due to no air conditioning. Other than that all was good and value for money

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MedB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropoleinterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Med B

Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad about the compliment for our location.

Did you know that we are renovating our rooms during the next few years?
We would be happy to welcome you again so that we can convince you from our new rooms.

In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Warmest regards
Your Metropole Team
Daniela Meier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Good hotel, with big rooms and nice balcony near the mail street in interlaken , which is very near to all areas of interest including shopping and resturant , walking distance from both railway station

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metropoleinterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Mohashak

Thank you very much for the nice review and the compliments for our rooms and location.

We are glad that you enjoy your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again.

We send our warmest regards

Your Metropole Team
Daniela Meier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews