We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
207
258
108
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
258
108
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building rooftop restaurant top floor jungfrau mountain excellent view decent hotel central location view from the balcony no air conditioning wi fi third floor train station the main street bread gym switzerland paragliders
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I have stayed twice at this hotel. great location and great customer service. they updated few things in the hotel so it is getting better. the view from top floors rooms is indescribable. i plan to go there again next time i am in Interlaken.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metropoleinterlaken, Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear mcrabi

Well, what else should I mention about the Metropole... Thank you very much for your very motivating feedback! Having happy guests and providing even the better service than they are expecting is what the goal of every hotelier must be.

We are looking Forward to welcoming you back at the Metropole for your next stay in Interlaken.

Warm regards,

Marco von Euw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Super location and staff, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great view from the restaurant and they were very accommodating with the changes we requested. We were able to check in early which worked great for our day.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim and Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

although a bit ugly from the outside, the hotel was fantastic as soon as you enter the lobby. Rooms spacious and although I only stayed on level 2 the view from the balcony was stunning. Breakfast had everything you could want including hot food, cereal, fruit, meats, cheese, rolls etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaiDRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This hotel could do with a little freshen up as feels a little worn out...carpets, paint etc. restaurant felt like you shouldn't be there. it has the capability to be a true international class hotel but falls short and is fading a little.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glyn_wilbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have been warned not to have the bath floor wet. Well! please pay little money to have step on the batch door to avoid the carpet being wet instead of listing fines. I was there to enjoy not to be told this with threatening tone. Also I have been requested to pay deposit to get adaptor for electricity socket. I didn't like it. You could have told me that if this adaptor wasn't returned upon check-out, you will be charged 20 CHF, instead of asking me for cash deposit!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashed645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews