We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
197
254
102
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
254
102
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floortea making facilitiesexcellent viewjungfrau mountaindecent hotelview from the balconycentral locationwi fithird floortrain stationswiss alpscold meatsyogurtbreadgymswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This hotel could do with a little freshen up as feels a little worn out...carpets, paint etc. restaurant felt like you shouldn't be there. it has the capability to be a true international class hotel but falls short and is fading a little.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glyn_wilbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I have been warned not to have the bath floor wet. Well! please pay little money to have step on the batch door to avoid the carpet being wet instead of listing fines. I was there to enjoy not to be told this with threatening tone. Also I have been requested to pay deposit to get adaptor for electricity socket. I didn't like it. You could have told me that if this adaptor wasn't returned upon check-out, you will be charged 20 CHF, instead of asking me for cash deposit!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashed645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Hotel restaurant on top floor has fantastic view, good service & very good food with a 2 course 'deal'. Reception staff a little off hand and we felt we were a disruption. No tea or coffee facilities in room, but there is a fridge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mareef298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Metropole Hotel is in the middle of the Hoheweg but a long walk from the Interlaken Ost train station. To have breakfast included was an extra 25 Swiss francs - a lot, we thought. The room was ok - small & hot. The service at the Restaurant was excellent. The soup was very good but the schnitzel was seriously overcooked & dry. This hotel provided us a place to stay before heading to the Jungfrau region the next day but was nothing special for its cost.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swakba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We chose this hotel because we are both Coeliac and require gluten-free meals. The hotel assured us that they could accommodate our request and we weren't at all disappointed. In particular the evening meals, which were adapted to avoid gluten, were delicious and were served by extremely friendly and efficient staff.
One unfortunate aspect was that they menus were changed because of the local festival and this meant that we had slightly reduced options. However, this did not detract from the overall excellence.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PVJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metropoleinterlaken, Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback.

You are right, due to a big folcloric festival we had a slight change in our half board (less choices) than we normaly have. Thank you for your understanding.

We are looking forward to your next stay in Interlaken.

Our best wishes,

Marco von Euw
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews