We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel worth stayin INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hotel worth stayin INN”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Interlaken when it comes under scanning 4 star property. The staff is very helpful, the lobby is very clean. You feel like you are on a vacation when you are in Metrople. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    203
    79
    29
    14
See reviews for
119
187
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

During the second leg of our recent honeymoon, my wife and I spend 3 night here. The hotel was exactly what we expected - the exterior of the building is somewhat of an acquired taste but the interior is very clean, comfortable and well equipped, probably to a 3* standard and not 4* as current. Our room was upgraded with a superb view of the Jungfrau mountain.

The Metropole is well centrally located between Intrlaken Ost and West rail stations. Lakes Brienz and Thun are easily accessible, as is Harder Kulm.

We would probably return to this hotel as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We travelled with Great Rail Journeys and our first thoughts were "What an ugly building" but inside it is great. Clean, comfortable rooms with huge sliding windows on to the balcony, and views over to the Jungfrau and the lake. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was both plentiful and delicious. Members of our party who had special dietary needs were catered for without any problems and the restaurant on the 18th floor was excellent. Would go back tomorrow if we could!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallopingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed there with my parents from the 10th of june to the 13th of June, 2011. We were there for three nights. We got a room on the 4th floor which was nice. The bathroom was also neat and clean. The extra bed was a bit uncomfortable to sleep on....however, the balcony was the best aprt of the hotel. One could see the entire street and could hear people talk and cars pass by.
The breakfast was good and had a lot of choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NosheenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

First room had stains on wall, which were removed when we asked housekeeping to come to room,also stains on carpet which were unable to be removed so allocated another room, this also had stains on wall but was slightly better than first room. Bathroom had stains on tiles which i removed myself! Crack in sink basin and paint chipped from paintwork! Many times housekeeping forgot items and we had to request replenishment of specific item. Bed linen not changed once during 10 day stay,unbelievable!

Reception and restaurant areas both reasonably presented.

Excellent choice for breakfast,but go earlier as we had later breakfast a couple of times and quality was poor. We stayed on half board,dinner was well presented but you only had two choices for each course.

This hotel is located between two railway stations,and is nearer to Interlaken West, but you need to use Interlaken Ost for most trips to the famous locations! If it is raining when returning to Interlaken get bus no.103 using the free bus card issued to you by the hotel and it stops right outside.

Well worth purchasing the halfprice swiss travel card, also the six day travel card, we had both and it saved a fortune.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paalSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Interlaken

Property: Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 37, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,519 - ₹ 28,013
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Metropole is located in the Bernese Oberland, surrounded by beautiful mountain landscape. It is towering majestically above the rooftops of Interlaken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropole Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Metropole Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing