We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
212
138
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
138
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden floors train station family room top floor enjoyed our stay yogurt breakfast buffet comfortable stay breathtaking views min walk bread balcony mountains switzerland aare proximity paragliders
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff who were most helpful. The breakfast were very good and lots of variety and eggs how ever you wanted them. Great selection of fruit, cereals, breads and yogurt.

Room Tip: Water view on corner as it can get quite hot in the rooms and corners have air flow.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Jim H
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are more than happy to read that you had a great stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Clean. Friendly service. Updated rooms with contemporary bathroom. Best breakfast we had over our 6 nights in Switzerland but also the most expensive rooms.
No need for a taxi as it is a five minute straight, flat walk from the Interlaken West train station!
Beautiful river views with a balcony was a great bonus.
Perfect base for Jungfraujoch loop or Harder Kulm excursions!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cincygumdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear cincygumdoc
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
It is abig pleasure for us to read that you liked the location of our Hotel. The breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we focus hard to offer a perfect breakfast leading to a perfect start of the day.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stayed at Bellevue from 18th May 2017 to 21st May 2017. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. Well located. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. Bathrooms in the rooms are well equipped and clean. We had three rooms and each room had a spectacular view. The river flowing right next to the hotel adds to the awesome atmosphere. Hotel staff is very helpful and strive to make your stay comfortable. Especially assisting in planning excursions. To our surprise they also served Indian breakfast in their breakfast buffet. All in all we had a fabulous stay at Bellevue. Will recommend and return for sure.

Room Tip: River facing rooms for sure
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reshma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Reshma C
We are delighted to read your Review and are extremely pleased that you apreciated our services and the enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The place was cute and clean and the employees were very friendly. It is in a quite area, but within walking distance to the action. The only thing I would change would be to have a mirror in the room so you could do your makeup while the other person is showering. Otherwise it was awesome. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Teresa P
We thank you very much for your excellent Review and are pleased to notice that you liked your stay very much. Your Suggestion of placing an aditional mirror is highly apreciated and we will have a close look on how we can arrange this.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel, staff, food and view were all great. The hotel was very clean, staff found friendly to the maximum limit and provided us with valuable information about the city being it our first time to visit Interlaken.

Thanks Bellevue Hotel Staff for the great experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hasan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timo108, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Hasan M
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We are delighted to read that you spent a great time at our hotel and appreciate the efforts of our staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews