We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Interlaken” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #4 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Interlaken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a wonderful stay! Chris and Ursula were the highlight of our trip, all the other reviews say it all, they really do bend over backward for their guests. They were so helpful with all of our questions and helping us create plans for the day, train station schedules and great recommendations of where to eat or things to do.

Breakfast was wonderful and they make the atmosphere so warm and welcoming. We could not have picked a better place, we truly felt like we were coming "home" each night.

It is a creaky old house, but I think it adds to the charm. You can hear the people in the room next to you, but for us, everyone usually settled down around the same time. So we always had a good night sleep.

Can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LifeOfTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    130
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
251
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Chris & Ursula are two very lovely people we had a great stay at the rugenpark they offer you alot of information as soon as you come in which was great as we were only in interlaken for a few days Chris even organised parasailing fifteen mintutes after we arrived. They have free internet and also have hiking boots and jackets avaliable for you. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms are very clean. I have never had such great hospitality we extended our stay and would stay again definately.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AariaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were originally booked in to stay at the Rugenpark Hotel for 2 nights but loved it so much we stayed an extra night! The hotel is a short walk away from the Interlaken West train station and close to the town centre and supermarket. Ursula and Chirs were so lovely, gave us a welcome ice tea on arrival and a choice of rooms. The room was small but perfect for us. It had a really comfy double bed, a sink, wardrobe and an amazing view of Jungfraujoch from the balcony - it was a lovely place to sit at the end of the day. We had a shared bathroom/toilet which was small but very practical and super clean. Breakfast was included in the price and was very tasty and convenient. There was also a small guest kitchen that we used to cook meals during our stay - we found it very expensive to eat out. Overall we had a fantastic time in Interlaken and would love to come back and stay at the Rugenpark Hotelfor its excellent service, clean rooms and reasonable price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Jungfraujoch - it was absolutely breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights, and enjoyed the breakfast, good room with all required amneties. Staff is very knowlegeable. You can fly to Switzerland without any planning and Ursula can help you to do everything as per your time and budget. This place is maintianed in much better condition, you can smell soothing, refreshing aroma always. View of Junfrau from room was amazing.

Room Tip: Choose room#3 if you need big room for 2 with kid and this room has Jungfrau view. Also if you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I found the Rugenpark Hotel B&B on TripAdvisor. Even when we were still at home, Ursula, the owner, was incredibly easy to contact by email and very informative. Before we left, she contacted us for approximate arrival times and with advise on how to get to their B&B on the train if coming from Luzern. (I highly suggest traveling from Luzern to Interlaken Ost via the Golden Panorama. The views climbing into the mountains is amazing...and covered with your Swiss Pass if you buy one. Once you get to Interlaken Ost, switch trains to one heading toward Basel SBB so you can get to the Interlaken West station which is incredibly close (less than 5 minutes walk) to the Hotel Rugenpark B&B.)

When we arrived at the Rugenpark (before noon I might add), Ursula greeted us with a warm juice punch. She gave us a warm welcome, gave us a list of the free transport and free attractions in Interlaken, and booked our tickets to the Schilthorn. She has a wonderful write-up of how to transfer from one train to another written up for guests. It was wonderful and made everything so easy. She even highlights the page for you as she goes through it. Wonderful!

She also gave us a map of Interlaken with a suggested hour-long walk and a bunch of recommended restaurants. She provided us with information about the local Migros grocery (closes at 6:30pm) and showed us the guest kitchen (included are pots/pans, silverware, plates, two hot plates, a microwave, a fridge/freezer, and labels for your food). Our room was on the second floor and was a large room with two double beds pushed together to be like one bed. It had a self-contained bathroom and wonderful balcony with a view of the Jungfrau. Terrific hospitality!

If you are going to participate in winter sports, the Hotel Rugenpark B&B has a room with ski jackets and pants you can borrow. They have responsive free wifi and a very nice complimentary breakfast.

I felt incredibly comfortable at our cozy, family run bed & breakfast. These quaint places of lodging are some of my favorite. The floors creaked as old wood floors should, there was plenty of hot water, and everything was super clean. Monty, the family dog, even came out to greet us.

We went on the balcony several times, and, even though the Rugenpark is close to the street, it was peaceful outside with the mountains in the distance and the birds chirping.

If you are interested in staying at a quaint, friendly, clean, cozy, well-managed place with easy access to many different activities and towns...the Rugenpark is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Property: Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,679 - ₹ 6,013
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing