We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Hotel, with excellent staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harder Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harder Minerva Hotel
Ranked #31 of 48 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, with excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at the Harder Minerva in June 2011 as a family. Had two adjoining rooms with adjoining balcony. The rooms were very clean, the food was good. All of the staff without exception were helpful and efficient and spoke excellent English. Hotel is in a good position for all amenities of Interlaken, but although close to the centre very quite area at night, so you are disturbed. Easy walk to railway and boat stations.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poole_DorsetPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here for one night. Great location in the centre of Interlaken in a charming old building which must have been really lovely in its hey day. However, it was without doubt the worst night's sleep I have ever had - which is saying something as I've stayed in hostels and slept on buses! Our room was 301 and right next door to the lift which was so loud that you couldn't sleep and when it stopped at our floor it made the bed shake. I asked for a different room but was told they were full but that the manager may give a reduction on check out Needless to say when informed the manager said nothing and proceeded to charge the full rate - 170CHF, which was a rip off.

Also the rooms were extremely basic and dated - we even had a tiny black and white tv!!

I won't be staying here/recommending here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed at Minerva, top floor single room for a week in June / July 2010. Nothing fancy. Bathroom ran out of supplies a couple of times during my stay. Breakfast left much to be desired, with no option to not purchase breakfast upon asking hotel owner in advance by email. Another review comment it was noisy with rain in the "attic", ok, well wear earplugs. Elevator doesn't go to very top floor, stair walk can be annoying especially later at night.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JbCa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

We first stayed at Harder Minerva in 2003 with our daughters aged 8 & 11 then. We had a family room and were made to feel really welcome.
We returned in 2010 with one teenage daughter who stayed in a cosy single room.
Staff are excellent, food is good and rooms are clean.
My only moan is the very small size of the bathrooms - but this didn't spoil our stay.
Great location just off the main street and walking distance everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

It was a wonderful weekend for my wife and myself during our stay in Hotel Harder Minerva in Interlaken, Switzerland. It is a comfortable 2-star family hotel in the centre of Interlaken, situated in a quiet location. It has an excellent french restaurant with excellent specialities and a comfortable lounge with an open fire place. The best part of the hotel was the room and beautiful views from the balcony of the room. It is very close to the Interlaken Tourism center. The breakfast was a typical French style and we had lot of Croissants.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsiruot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#26 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#16 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.9 km away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Central Continental
Hotel Central Continental
#8 of 8 in Unterseen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 km away
Minotel Toscana
Minotel Toscana
#20 of 48 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harder Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harder Minerva Hotel

Property: Harder Minerva Hotel
Address: Harderstrasse 15, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 20,760
Hotel Class:3 star — Harder Minerva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Harder Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing