We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Krebs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Krebs
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Within walking distance of Interlaken West Railway station and a short taxi ride from Ost station. We had a room overlooking the main street, very little noise if any. The room was a reasonable size and very clean.
We ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs and the meal was very good; breakfast was just ok.
Very central position and we would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candjperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    139
    46
    15
    13
See reviews for
76
195
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Krebs for only one night, but we loved the whole experience. The hotel is really close to the train station and right on the main street, but its a small town so it wasn't noisy at all. The room had beautiful hardwood floors and the bed was very comfortable. But it was the staff that really wowed us. From the moment we checked in, they were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us many good tips about sightseeing the town, and they were able to help with directions up to the Alps. Everyone seems to speak English, which is always a relief. We had dinner in the hotel dining room and thought the food was really good. The fixed price menu made it affordable, as food in Switzerland tends to be expensive. And the service was excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onewing604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Room 104 had double aspect views onto the bahnhofstasse, fluffy pillows, creaking mahogany floors and full-on bathroom facilities...but at a price! The 'set' meal in the evening was good, but no choice of food which was a surprise. If you like chandaliers and alcohol with your breakfast, ghosts of victorians past in a sumptuous setting...choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustHangingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara, ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Krebs in early Sept. We were lured by its convenient location, a 2 minute walk to Interlaken West train station, indeed a convenience, if one is taking train trips around the local area. But the tone is set by a rule sheet entitled "Important Information for our precious guests" handed to us at check-in. It states that an extra charge is made for any additional towels, pillows and blankets. Remember that this hotel commands 4 stars. If you wanted to eat something cold in your room, there was an extra charge for cutlery or plates at CHF 3 per person.

The included "rich Hot American Buffet" we would rate at about a 2-star level, with minimal choices, and minimal servers in attendance, designed to be served we guessed at a minimum expenditure per guest. Our standard room had been updated, but was very small. The reception was generally friendly.

Despite our request for a quiet location, we overlooked the main street in front, which was very noisy on Saturday night.

Room Tip: Choose a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wellseasondtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

1) staff is nice.
2) good location and just around 3-minute walking distance with luggages.
3) room was clean.
4) Internet Hub is not near the desk. We need to put my laptop on the tiny bench under the TV.

Room Tip: A single room is enough for a couple. You can write an email to arrange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krebs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krebs

Property: Hotel Krebs
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 4, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#7 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#9 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,447 - ₹ 22,282
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krebs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krebs - more than 130 years of hospitality Built in 1875, Hotel Krebs was completely renovated and re-opened in 2008. Centrally located, just a short foot walk from the train station West, the Hotel Krebs is equally popular with business travellers and also tourists.The 37 rooms and 7 suites are modernly furnished and boost friendly colours. All rooms are equipped with bath/WC, flat screen TV, telephone, internet access, safe deposit box, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The junior suites have a mini-bar in addition. In the interest of our guests, Hotel Krebs exclusively disposes of non-smoking rooms and we do not have air-condition. The use of internet and Wifi is free of charge. The culinary handwriting of our gastronomy is marked by a classical Swiss cuisine with international influences. Local products are used whenever possible and great importance is placed on high quality products, from the moment of purchase to the presentation on the plate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Krebs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krebs Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing