We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
400
283
100
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
283
100
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing riviera travel train station nice hotel huge bathroom business room main building booked a junior suite nice room breakfast buffet old world charm bit dated harder kulm there is no air conditioning hotel is located sitting area excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in late May as part of an organised trip. Everything about the hotel was just fine, our room was good, the public rooms were excellent, as was the food. Every member of staff we had contact with could not have been friendlier or more helpful, wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was heading for a three star rating however the staff pulled it up a star. They were a credit to the Hotel, very friendly and genuinely interested in the guests. The Hotel is well placed near the station and the Youth Hostel for a cheap beer! We were on the top floor and the views from the room were terrific. It was very hot and has stated on here there is no AC. There is however a fan and the windows on our room opened inward fully the whole way across a rarity in these days of health and safety but very welcome and added to the atmosphere. Only a small lift down but fairly quick so not too much of a problem. It is one of the Art Deco hotels of Interlaken, so I'm sure that it is difficult to modernise, install new equipment etc. However the room was a little tired and needed some attention. The beds were good and there was plenty of room. Four star maybe pushing it a bit, but it is a high Three star. The food was very good and the breakfast gave a good choice. Loved the butter distribution machine, and the jam pump!! Did get overcrowded one breakfast and we were asked to wait outside. I was just waiting for someone down late to be put in before us when they opened another restaurant up. Think it was just caused by people leaving at the busy time. The cleaning was very efficient and overall it did a good job.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ramsdenschippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our beautiful establishment in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This was the first city that we visited in Switzerland during our trip. Hotel has a great location and there was a beautiful view from our terrace. I must like to thank the hotel manager who on our request gave us this lovely room. They provide you complimentary drop and pick upto nearest railway station. Hotel staff was also polite. Neat and clean room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very nice spacious room but at the front overlooking the main street which was very noisy even after midnight. Excellent food and really super staff, whoever chooses them needs congratulating. Lacked air conditioning and a few of the guests were very noisy late at night with little consideration for fellow travellers. Get a room at the back the views are still quite good.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilNorthHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Interlaken and make your stay even more pleasant as this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location and the staff are excellent.

However our room was not that great. We had a large room in the attic which was a lot better than some had, but it got very hot. Without air conditioning we couldn't get the temperature down. With church bells ringing every 15 minutes throughout the night, we didn't want to keep the windows open. The floor boards creaked and I wouldn't have liked to be in the room below. But I must also say that the beds were very good, there was ample furniture and the bathroom was of a good size.

The food wasn't very good. We were part of a tour group with half board. There was limited choice in the evening meal. The chef did extremely well but there was no disguising the fact that the ingredients were often on the cheap side.

We were given a fruit bowl at the end of a meal. This contained between 4 and 6 items of fruit for a table of 8. Almost none of it was edible. Several items were rock solid and needed many more days to ripen. Others were bruised.

Breakfast was a full buffet display with lots of choice. Unfortunately, I found the bread for toast was often stale, the fresh fruit of limited quality, the cheese mainly of the very hard/strong swiss variety, and many of the cooked items just didn't taste the way we were used to, especially the beans. A continental breakfast was more reliable.

Overall, I see this a more of a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sannox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We are deeply sorry to see that we have not managed to entirely meet your expectations. We remain however at your disposal should you wish to provide us with a more detailed feedback. We truly believe this can help us improve our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews