We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in town only for one night. But I had a good rest. Comfortable beds nice big open windows. They don't have air conditioning,if that's a problem for anyone, we went in the summer and my hubby is a bit sensitive to heat, but with an open window and a fan, it was perfect. Great staff. Beautiful lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Taffyorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in late May as part of an organised trip. Everything about the hotel was just fine, our room was good, the public rooms were excellent, as was the food. Every member of staff we had contact with could not have been friendlier or more helpful, wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was heading for a three star rating however the staff pulled it up a star. They were a credit to the Hotel, very friendly and genuinely interested in the guests. The Hotel is well placed near the station and the Youth Hostel for a cheap beer! We were on the top floor and the views from the room were terrific. It was very hot and has stated on here there is no AC. There is however a fan and the windows on our room opened inward fully the whole way across a rarity in these days of health and safety but very welcome and added to the atmosphere. Only a small lift down but fairly quick so not too much of a problem. It is one of the Art Deco hotels of Interlaken, so I'm sure that it is difficult to modernise, install new equipment etc. However the room was a little tired and needed some attention. The beds were good and there was plenty of room. Four star maybe pushing it a bit, but it is a high Three star. The food was very good and the breakfast gave a good choice. Loved the butter distribution machine, and the jam pump!! Did get overcrowded one breakfast and we were asked to wait outside. I was just waiting for someone down late to be put in before us when they opened another restaurant up. Think it was just caused by people leaving at the busy time. The cleaning was very efficient and overall it did a good job.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ramsdenschippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our beautiful establishment in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This was the first city that we visited in Switzerland during our trip. Hotel has a great location and there was a beautiful view from our terrace. I must like to thank the hotel manager who on our request gave us this lovely room. They provide you complimentary drop and pick upto nearest railway station. Hotel staff was also polite. Neat and clean room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very nice spacious room but at the front overlooking the main street which was very noisy even after midnight. Excellent food and really super staff, whoever chooses them needs congratulating. Lacked air conditioning and a few of the guests were very noisy late at night with little consideration for fellow travellers. Get a room at the back the views are still quite good.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilNorthHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Interlaken and make your stay even more pleasant as this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
732 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
632 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
412 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
397 reviews
0.6 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: ₹ 13,415 - ₹ 34,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing