We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
400
283
100
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
283
100
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing riviera travel train station nice hotel huge bathroom business room main building booked a junior suite nice room breakfast buffet old world charm bit dated harder kulm there is no air conditioning hotel is located sitting area excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a nice hotel, though it does have several steps to negotiate to enter. Has one lift, which we found (being on 4th floor) was totally adequate, and did not necessitate any delays or waits except the odd occasion when a large party was arriving.
Reception staff very efficient and helpful
Rooms are good and have some character. We were in the main part. There are 2 extra parts to the building, an adjoining building connected by a corridor on the first floor. These rooms are also good. There is an extension annex built on at the back, and I cannot comment on those.
The dining room was very nice. The meals were good, though it appeared that the dining room was not adequately staffed, and things did run a bit slowly.
The hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants, railway and bus station.

Room Tip: Be in the main building
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy.
I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our several services. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed rooms in our historical part.
all the best
Karim ABID
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We had a Royal Suite with fantastic views of the Jungfrau from our bed! Breakfast, which was included in our deal, was excellent. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was very good. There was a garden at the back of the hotel where you could lie on sunloungers and look at wonderful mountains and enjoy the lovely sunshine (weather very good whilst we were there).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobSue32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy.
I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our service from the heart. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed restaurant, "The Verandah”.
All the best
Karim Abid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Having just come back from a week in this hotel I have to say how very disappointed I was with my room and particularly with the food. I travelled with Riviera Travel and paid a hefty supplement for a single room which certainly wasn't 4* and I was on the front which was very noisy. I understand that the rooms in the extension are far better. Why do you have to pay a supplement for a room that will only accommodate one person? Our group was in a dining room by ourselves, which we didn't mind, but we were treated like 2nd class citizens with very poor food, not what you expect from a 4* hotel. One morning we had to eat in the main dining room, as they were doing a photo shoot in ours, what a revelation. How the other half lived. It certainly was 4* in there, it was delicious. Pity we weren't served anyway near the same kind of food. The hotel itself is in a good position being about a 6/7 minutes walk from Interlaken Ost railway station. The moral is - book this hotel privately, don't go with a tour company.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Glenys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations following your recent stay with us and for highlighting your concerns. I have to apologize for not providing you with your expected service.
Please be sure that we don´t make any difference between individuals and group breakfast products. these are coming from the same kitchen. Because of design reasons the presentation can be a little be different and this depends on the style of the restaurant room.
Concerning the rate you paid this depends on the sale strategy of the agency where you booked. We unfornatutely do not influence this.
Look forward to welcoming you soon in Interlaken.
all the best
Karim ABID
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Classic old hotel with easy access to Interlaken Ost and easy walk to main town. Funicular to Harden Klum is only 400m away. Ask for room on upper levels in newly renovated wing. Excellent breakfast and staff are friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Mr Russel,
Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy.
I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel including our service. I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed Royal rooms next year.
All the best.
Karim ABID
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

An older style hotel with a newer portion alongside. We had a junior suite at the back of the newer building which was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent and great admiration of the staff. Their tolerance levels in dealing with guests from another culture was admirable and very professional.

Room Tip: Try for rooms in the newer building.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kowhai_flat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KA8983, General Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your nice comments which make us very happy.
I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I very much hope that you will have the chance to visit us again and to experience our newly designed Royal rooms as well as our new services under our new label MGallery by Sofitel.
all the best
Karim ABID
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews