We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Minotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minotel Toscana
Ranked #21 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We booked this hotel because it was a reasonably priced 3 star hotel with reasonable reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Interlaken West train station. We printed out a map and had no problem finding it. Its located on a fairly quiet pedestrian / restaurant street, and looks fairly modest. However the owners really care about the hotel. The place is decked out with plants, antique style furnishings, paintings etc which really sets this place apart from the average hotel.In the rooms the bathroom is a little dated but its very clean and well maintained. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant downstairs and I can say that the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The included breakfast was a fairly generous continental breakfast. The owners of the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank young_dazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    58
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
43
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We booked the family room for a group of 4 friends. The room is spacious with simple furnishing. We are very pleased with the standard for a 3 star hotel. It's great value for money especially in switerland where everything is so expensive.

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Answers to all our queries and requests. Great service. It kind of feels like home.

Location of the hotel is near the Interlaken West station approx 5 to 10 mins walk. So it very convenient for those who intend to visit the Jungfrau mountains.

We also ate at the hotel restaurant and we are pleased with the standard of the food! Had a wonderful dinner.

Will definitely recommend to those visiting Interlaken.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Having stayed in many hotels on my travels this summer I was horrified at the "reception" my partner and I got at this hotel. I am a hotel manager myself and train in customer care and have never had the experience we had on arrival. There was an error on our arrival date and we were made feel like we had commited a crime. The owners of the hotel were polite initally but because of a language barrier we were dealt with by someone else who was argumentative and aggressive. Hospitality was the last thing on his mind.
apart from that the hotel was in a great location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Hotel was nice. The rooms were adequate. The rooms included a minibar fridge and small safe. The parking was the only issue. The spaces are very small. One car could not fit. My car fit but I had to make sure it did not touch the line. Beware if you drive anything bigger than a mini. Breakfast was normal European fare. Also, if you face the pedestrian zone, it could be noisy at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
662 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,220 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#22 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Toscana

Property: Minotel Toscana
Address: Jungfraustrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,326 - ₹ 25,248
Hotel Class:3 star — Minotel Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Minotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Toscana Hotel Interlaken
Minotel Interlaken
Interlaken Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing