We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and lovely hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent several days at this hotel over Easter and we couldn't have had better service. The hotel was very clean and quaint. The manager and staff couldn't do enough for us and the location was ideal. Great breakfasts as well!!! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzukow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear nzukow

Thank you very much for beeing our guests over the easter days and also thank you very much for posting such a nice review here on tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we thank you for noticing our effort.

You are heartly welcome again and so we hope to see you by another occasion. In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Bastian Hofmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    122
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
97
163
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August 2011. It is a lovely hotel in a PERFECT location. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were nice and comfortable. My major complaint is that it was not well ventilated. I am aware that most hotels in Europe do not have AC, but for such an expensive rate, I feel like they should provide more than one fan per room.

The view is very good, as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachsticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear rachsticle

Thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor and mentioning the perfect locatino and the helpful staff. We try to go the extra mile and do realy appreciate, if guests like you notice that and with pleasure, I will pass on your compliment at the next staff meeting.

And of course we thank you very much for beeing our guests - you are heartly welcome again at the Stella!

In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Bastian Hofmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
301 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We liked the location since we were traveling by train and it's a few minutes walk from Interlaken West. The facilities were clean and in good condition. The service was a little weak, but they are trying.

We stayed at the Stella because of it's convenience, and indeed we were able to walk to the train station or the city center or any restaurants without any problems.

The hotel facility is nice. There's a pool that we didn't use and a nice sunny restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable. One unusual item was a showerhead that glowed different colors as you took a shower. I'm not sure how it works, but it was fun.

The service was a puzzle. The manager always greeted us at breakfast to say he was sure it would be wonderful weather today, and he was right. The receptionists always called out a greeting when we went by, offering any kind of help. Now here comes the "however." The hotel serves lots of bus tours and when those locusts hit the breakfast bar, everyone else is out of luck. There were several young people servicing the breakfast bar and they were not too enthusiastic about refilling the dishes.

We're Americans and we expect ice cubes for our room. That was 2 CHF. That's not acceptable to us, but probably quite normal in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GenghisKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear GenghisKhan

Thank you for your feedback here on tripadvisor and also thank you very much for staying with us at the Stella!

It is nice to read, that you enjoyed the staff's friendliness - this is what we try hard. Of course, we also discussed the other points you mentioned in a management's meeting, especially the refilling of the breakfast bar and do really try harder to serve our guests more efficiant.

So we hope to see you again by another chance to prove you, that there is an improvement on the mentioned points. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Bastian Hofmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed two nights in the hotel. Though hotel is slightly off the main road, it is still an easy 15 minutes walk to the main railway station. The view of the mountains from the room was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

got to stat in stella by chance.my agency booked in without my knowledge. but nice experience.great view and close to city centre.waking distantance to train station interlaken west.theres a statue of a cow outside.the breakfast spread is generous.tv was tiny and almost no english channels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella3800, Manager at Stella Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear sumer_82

Thank you very much for staying with us, thank you very much for posting such a nice review and thanks a lot to your travel agent for booking us ;-)

It was a pleasure to have you here at the Stella in the lovely Jungfrau region! I also feel, that the hotel location near the city center in an area where inhabitants live is good, because it is calmer douring night and within 5 minutes walking, you are at the Interlaken west station or in the city center.

Thank you also for the feedback about the television. We changed them already to a biger model and are trying to improve our service all the time. Thank you for helping us in this matter.

We hope, to see you another time at the Stella and in the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Bastian Hofmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,205 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
642 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
350 reviews
0.3 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel Interlaken

Property: Stella Hotel Interlaken
Address: General Guisanstrasse 2, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,600 - ₹ 28,217
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stella Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing