We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel is located in city center close to Interlaken west railway station.
My one day good and enjoyable. Hotel people are very nice. Breakfast is very excellent quality.
Close to hotel credit suise bank located, Schitorn Moutain Booking is just front of Hotel. We can book the travel n ticket booking.

Hotel has shop attached to buy special swiss famous thing , even in night time. So, u have more time for shopping.

Get stayed and enjoy the Holiday !!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somase_Dnyaneshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

The location was good. However, a little far from Interlaken Ost station. We were given a family room in the annex building which looked quite deserted / lonely. The room size was OK. There were too many rules and fines (like wet bathroom floor / boiling milk in electric kettle).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avikeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights in October. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright (ours faced east, for morning sun). The only drawbacks: limited parking (though they don't need much) and it could get loud when tour groups came and went.

The location is hard to beat, and Interlaken is breathtakingly beautiful...would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is the cheapest I could find for my travel to Interlaken towards October end. I stayed here two nights and did not face any problems whatsoever, although, I really didn't come to Interlaken to enjoy the hotel rooms.

Here are the pros and cons:

1. Location - A 5 min walk to Interlaken West train station and a 15 minute walk to Interlaken OST train station.
2. At the center of restaurants, shops and a great view point of the mountains.
3. Free breakfast which was quite good and filling.
4. The room was big enough for 3 people, and not like the one's where you have to cram in a small space.

Cons:
1. I didn't stay long enough in the room to notice any cons about the hotel, but I did find one thing extremely odd. There is no water-out pipe in the bathroom, and there is a fine if you flood the bathroom.
Although, for the three of us, there was never any flooding. I guess we took a shower in the bathtub, and not on the bathroom floor.

A few points based on other reviews. I did not deal much with the staff, but whatever interaction I had, was pleasant. The reception desk is open 24/7 so were able to check-in late. The weather was fantastic and there was no need of air conditioning.

Also, once you check out, you can leave your luggage in the luggage room at the hotel.

All in all, a very pleasant stay for me while on budget.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpearLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I'm very puzzled at some of the reviews of this hotel.I can only summise there are two standard of room, some refurbished, some not. We stayed for one night after being unable to stay at our intended hotel due to overbooking. Our room 203, was huge, spotlessly clean with every amenity you could want for the price paid. We were very happy with the service, amenities and most of all location. To those who want to take fruit or other items away from the breakfast table then spare a thought for the hotel - what would happen if everyone did that? There'd be no breakfast left for you, then you'd really complain. I think it's rude to take things away, if you want something for later or your extended family / group then go to coop and buy it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#7 of 39 in Interlaken
387 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: ₹ 8,395 - ₹ 17,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing