We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
99
21
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
21
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewmountain sidetrain stationnearby churchnice showerinterlaken areatravel passsmall hotelwould definitely stay here againsnow capped mountainsinterlaken ostnice breakfaststayed two nightsfree busbernese oberlandringgenbergsonja
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This hotel has been completely changed to have a very nice and young look. Nice rooms with wonderfull view on the lake. Very nice to wake up and see the lake nearly from your bed. Light sleepers will maybe be dissapointed by the bell of the church not us, and even my 4 years old boy. Very nice and young looking bar and appropriate breakfast with almost all you can require. Very nice situation with a lot of things to do all the year. So don't look at their own website wich has not been updated because all the rooms have not already been changed. We will be back for a longer time because we didn't had the time to do all we wanted to do !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtb-king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Our balcony overlooking the lake was just amazing, and the breakfasts were simple but really, really good.

This is a really quiet spot, just outside Interlaken (2 minute drive) in the sweet little town of Ringgenberg.

A simple place but we were 100% satisfied and really enjoyed that balcony view!!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachlovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The Hotel Brienzersee is about 3 miles from the centre of Interlaken in a quiet and very pleaseant location just off the main street of the suburb. It is adjacent to the railway line but the trains do not run often and are not particularly noisy. This is a three star hotel though it is more of a guest house as there is no restaurant and limited facilities. It is well worth the additional cost to have a lake view room as the views from the balcony were magnificent and really made our stay there. We paid £104 a night, not particularly cheap but nothing in Switzerland is ! The room we had was spacious and clean though it had a slightly dated feel about it, and the bed was comfortable. The only thing we did not like about the hotel was the bell chimes every 15 minutes from the nearby church which might disturb you if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was adequate - a typical continental buffet of cereals, cold meats and cheese with bread and rolls. You could enjoy it at outside tables overlooking the lake if the weather was fine. The hostess was helpful. There was wi fi internet free in our room but connection was erretic and I ended up having to take my laptop down to the guest lounge where reception was very good.There is plenty of free parking and if you did not have a car, the bus and train stop is outside the hotel.You get a free pass for it from the hotel. We never used it as the service in the evening was every hour which was inconvenient.. The nearest restaurant is at the Hotel Seeburg 5 minutes walk down the hill to the lakeside. We had an unexceptional meal there once and did not return. We found the best place to eat in Interlaken was the Cafe de Paris in the market square - it was excellent quality and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Togtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit Aussicht zum See, im Sommer NICHT das Dachzimmer
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews