We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Bargarve

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kelseys22...
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ursula and Peter provide the perfect little getaway and are great hosts. Their Chalet is located above Grindelwald city center with breathtaking views of the Eiger from your balcony. It's a 10 minute walk down to the center and quite steep back up but if you want you get a free bus pass which runs frequently and stops right outside the house. We stayed on the top floor (the chalet has three floors, they live on the second) which had two bedrooms, bath, kitchen and living room. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need, especially the kitchen- we cooked every night. We travelled with our baby son and were very comfortable, thank you Ursula and Peter!

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect house amidst a perfect location”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children. The house is very comfortable and located in a very good, peaceful and neat location.

Very exciting to get up in the morning and peek out of the window and see a great view of mountains.

The host Ursula and Peter are also very co-operating.

We had a great time here and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23theob
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal74...
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Guten Tag Frau Ropertz
es freut uns das es Ihnen und Ihrem Mann bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne begrüssen wir Sie wieder mal bei uns.
Liebe Grüsse aus Grindelwald

Ursula und Peter Roth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
danke für eure Bewertung, freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.

Freundliche Grüsse

Ursula und Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.