We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gletschergarten(Grindelwald)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald(Grindelwald)
US$ 527
US$ 484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 374
US$ 355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)
US$ 319
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Bellary(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 165
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Caprice(Grindelwald)
US$ 227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Mountain Hostel Grindelwald(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 694
US$ 645
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
81
117
51
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
117
51
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelmain hotelbudget hoteltrain stationlittle extrastriple roomexcellent viewhot watercable carnon skiersski bushalf boardskiing holidaysmall balconymountain viewexcellent hotelthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel is located far enough from the centre not to have the noise but close enough for the amenities and train/bus station.
We didn't have any problems with the room, it was clean and warm, just what you need in winter. The view from the balcony looked out towards the Eiger and Tschuggen, magical after we had more snow.We went half board and enjoyed all the meals - breakfast was buffet style and if you wanted a cooked breakfast, it was extra but there was a good selection of cold so we weren't bothered by a lack of hot breakfast food. The staff were very helpful and efficient. If we come back to Grindelwald, we would definitely stay here again.
We don't ski but got a 5 day hikers pass, which allowed us to use the trains, gondolas and buses in the Jungfrau region - a great way to see the area. We timed our holiday to coincide with the snow carving championships, several countries carving a design out of a 10ft cubed block of snow. It was interesting to see the carvings developing during the week. A good area for non skiers, as there are plenty of walks and a trip to Interlaken is worthwhile. We went with Inghams and their rep for Grindelwald is brilliant, I wish there were more like him in the holiday business.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungfrau L, Stv. Betriebsassistentin at Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you very much for your great feedback Andrew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

It was an absolute delight staying in this quaint little hotel!! Its pretty close to the train station and easy to locate too. The place is really cozy with an amazing staff who will heartily provide guidance and suggestions for making the best of your time. I absolutely loved the room and the view from it. One can spend the entire day looking out from the balcony and marveling at the shadows of the mountains. The room is very spacious with a small child room and washroom attached. The breakfast is also superb with good variety and service.
Staying in Grindelwald instead of Interlaken is the wisest decision we made during this tour. Undoubtedly, I am coming back to this little gem of a place.

Room Tip: Room in 2nd floor with the amazing view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pragatiojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungfrau L, Stv. Betriebsassistentin at Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed recently and found the room to be clean & tidy and well presented ..the service was great and the view from our balcony was simply breathtaking!
We did find the food / breakfast to be just on average though .
Would recommend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank reddog742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungfrau L, other at Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you very much for your nice feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

You cannot find other place perfect than here to experience the incredible Eiger View.
Although it is a little far from train station, but you will feel valuable to stay here.
Breakfast is not so many choice, and staff didn't help me to resolve my problem --- my bed is broken.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 609miay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungfrau L, Stv. Betriebsassistentin at Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that we were not able to solve the problem with your bed immediately and would like to appologize for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with how clean the place is, rooms and overall! Ensuite bath with a balcony overlooking Mt Eiger!
10mins walk from the main station. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Staff were super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! We will stay here again, if we ever make it next.
Look up their room options which I think suits everyone’s needs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungfrau L, Stv. Betriebsassistentin at Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, it would be very nice to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews