We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
171
114
27
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
114
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station eiger suite espresso bar half board lovely terrace sauna area four courses steam room enjoyed our stay ski holiday fantastic location upon check awesome views reception area spa facilities ski room mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel hit the spot- beautiful clean room and view, a few minutes walk from the lift to go up to Grindelwald First for the adventure activities. Also- restaurant out back was incredible- best lasagna I’ve ever had, and the patio view couldn’t be beat. Strongly recommend this hotel and Grindelwald for your Switzerland trip!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The room was clean , with comfortable beds ,and decent bathroom. The view from the room balcony overlooking Mt Eiger was staggering.
The breakfast was average but overall the service from staff was excellent

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sudhir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We had a balcony that looked at the valley and the mountains. It was spectatular!
The bed was comfortable and the room was good sized. This is an excellent location with shops and places to eat just a short walk away. Parking is behind the hotel for 10 francs per night. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Spinne with a beautiful Eiger view. Staff were very helpful in answering all our questions, allowing us to store luggage on the day of checkout, and being available late into the night when we came to pick up our luggage after a day of traveling around the Jungfrau Region. Though the rooms are not air conditioned, the night was very comfortable with the door cracked open. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Spent 10 days in Grindelwald on a summer hiking holiday. Hotel Spinne was ideal - 5 minutes walk from both the main train station and the First gondola. It'd definitely worth paying a bit extra for a balcony room - they are roomy and have glorious views of the Eiger and surround and also face away from the main road - we had no problems with noise at night. Food was very good - breakfast had a great selection of meats, cheeses and pastries as well as bacon & eggs, and the 4 course dinner (starter, soup, main & dessert) had a choice of 2 main courses and was very well presented. Staff were incredibly friendly - including giving me a voucher to spend at a local sports store to replace my walking boots - and went out of their way to be helpful. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews