We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
318
43
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
43
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis week swiss alps la fromagerie tennis camp tennis courts lobby bar love tennis staff were superb south view outdoor jacuzzi deluxe room old school ski area ski equipment leading hotels of the world three night stay room service
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This fairytale castle is perched in the Swiss Alps with views almost too good to be true. The terrace rooms with the south facing views are fantastic. The food is excellent and the wait staff does a tremendous job. The spa is wonderful and relaxing. We have been to The Palace twice in the last 10 years for Roy Emerson's tennis camp and it is a truly enjoyable and unique experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

If you love tennis, the Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks at the Gstaad Palace are an absolute must during your lifetime. The location of the hotel, the hotel itself, its facilities and the staff are all exceptional. But add to that the privilege of spending a week being taught by the very charismatic Roy Emerson and his eclectic group of tennis pros, it just doesn't get any better. We met so many interesting people and had so much fun - Roy and Joy Emerson have put together a very special program with many once-in-a-lifetime experiences - we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks at the majestic, Gstaad Palace should be on any tennis lover's bucket list of extraordinary experiences. The program, the setting and the hotel are all independently amazing, but together they form an experience that goes beyond any superlative.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank irinac107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

the Palace Hotel existed even before Gstaad became a tourism destination. I had only once slept there, but had often eaten in the various Restaurants and gone to the legendary disco called Green Go, where you would meet Roger Moore and other stars.

It has a familiarity that makes you feel at home, but with a service that is always perfect. some of the staff have spent their entire life there. they know the preferences of every repeater guest. This is so rare and much appreciated.

I had only breakfast, which was very good. cannot comment on the other food venues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philibert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I am member of LHW for 17 years , stayed in hundreds of LWH hotels. I must say palace deserve all good reviews and is one our best hotels in the world.

Staff and service: perfect
Rooms and Restaurant: perfect
Structure and location: perfect
Price: fair for all they offer.

Thank you Palace team, you made our vacation perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LHWMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews