We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had a most wonderful evening here again on the Terrace at beautiful evening! The Palace is delightful everything absolutely stunning perfect and the service is astonishing still old school but so friendly.

The cuisine is perfect and the attention to detail could not be surpassed. Back again soon can't wait for my next visit!

I really love this place it is as good as it gets and the Gstaad valley benefits from this perfection!

My dog is well known there and also much enjoyed the Terrace experience :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jelswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We received excellent service before we arrived from Barbara, the Customer Relations Manager, who had organised e-bikes, road bikes with a guide and a hike with a guide. We were 6 adults, all with different requirements and we were all accommodated beautifully. The road bikes needed an extra tool for the pedals so some of the party were whisked off to a shop to rectify the problem. The hotel mini bus also saved another one of our party when they needed a lift back after a long e-bike ride. The guides were very good and enhanced our overall experience. Check in was swift, efficient and friendly. All staff without exception could not have been better. They were helpful and went out of their way to ensure an enjoyable experience. Food and drink was of a high standard, which we expected. We were upgraded as we were celebrating an anniversary. The rooms were modern but in keeping with the style of this beautiful hotel and Gstaad. Some had massages and commented how good they were. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. The Alps are breathtaking in the summer and there was so much more we wanted to do but will have to come back another time.

Room Tip: Mountain views I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedy908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Sometimes luxury hotels have staff who are a little too precious, but not the Gstaad Palace. The staff there are friendly and down-to-earth people who go out of their way to be helpful and to make your stay memorable while achieving a high standard of service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The Gstaad Palace is an incredible hotel in the Swiss Alps. The service was the most impressive part, with turndown service and multiple cleaning services a day. Roy Emerson's tennis week is unbelievable. Roy and his staff provide an exceptional program, with great coaching and drills. My wife and I were also able to enjoy the beautiful views in the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely place!
Well done! going through the generations and always at the top!

We had at the pleasure to stay many times at The Palace Gstaad,
Full of character and charm, staff were friendly and very efficient. We stayed in a beautiful suite with a view across the Swiss alps, the suite was lovely with a feeling of grandure about it. Would recommend and will certainly return in the future.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Michael

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank micka16Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gstaad
0.3 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
416 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
545 reviews
0.9 km away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#13 of 21 in Gstaad
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
169 reviews
2.8 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaad Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaad Palace Hotel

Address: Palacestrasse 28, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: ₹ 30,713 - ₹ 1,17,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gstaad Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years the Gstaad Palace has earned an unrivalled reputation for discreet, refined hospitality, and has always welcomed the most discerning international clientele. Set on a hill overlooking Gstaad, the resort is privileged to offer a breathtaking view of the majestic Swiss Alps. The 104 tastefully decorated rooms include 19 junior suites, 4 suites, 2 Tower Suites and the most luxurious and sophisticated three-bedroom Penthouse Suite ever built in an Alpine resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gstaad Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing