We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
317
43
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
43
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis weekswiss alpsla fromagerietennis camptennis courtslobby barlove tennisstaff were superbsouth viewold schoolski areaoutdoor jacuzziski equipmentleading hotels of the worldthree night staydeluxe roomroom service
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The Palace was an awesome summer time experience. We can not wait to come during the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheodoreRoosevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Every summer I spend approximately three weeks in Gstaad, at the Palace Hotel, to share time with my friends, while walking in the mountains, in the beautiful green valleys kept in pristine state by the swiss farmers and eating together the excellent international or swiss food at my hotel or in many different houses or restaurants. the Palace Hotel is my home, with many friendly doormen and waiters, all remembering my name -from year to year- and serving me perfectly, with that slight degree of affection, naturally developing among people when there is a common understanding. That's why the Palace Hotel is my home in Paradise during the month of August!

Room Tip: If you come yearly, reserve always the same room. It will become your bedroom for that period.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Palace is one of those places that you must experience at least once in your life.
Is more than a "hotel" or a "resort" is a unique experience if your come to Switizerland.
The Castle, is overlooking the swiis paradise that you can find in Gstaad. In winter or in summer.....is a difficult choice, for me both are great and could continue coming in both seasons. Completly different but both valuable. Winter is the place to see and be seen, just enter to a social & jet set theatre !!
Try it, you would not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Williecarballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here on business in June 2011. The hotel was incredible, outstanding service in every way. It's expensive but you get an unrivalled level of attention and service from the staff. Overall, perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent_Flyer_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Beautiful hotel, it is the perfect place for a getaway weekend. Even though I don’t speak Swiss German, all the staff spoke either English or French and they were all so friendly and helpful. The pool and outdoor area is where I spent my day sunbathing and relaxing with beautiful views of the Alps. I loved the decoration in the rooms, very warm with colors and furniture. The price per night is very expensive but it’s worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews