We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place for a romantic treat”
Review of La Vigna

La Vigna
Ranked #17 of 275 Restaurants in St. Gallen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 92
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I don't really want to write a review otherwise too many people will go here and I will not be able to get a table. The owner is really cheeky in a good way and makes you feel at ease by creating a great atmosphere. I have never had a bad dish here. Everything is cooked to perfection. The wine list is fantastic and I simply love it for a romantic night out.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paddlesnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

They do sort of a nouvelle Italian which is good but not classic. They have an incredible wine cellar and very friendly staff. Watch out for the owner Wolfgang though. He is totally crazy.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We started our meal with superb antipasti beautifully presented and left us wanting more to eat. The prawns were presented on a very tasty vegetable sauté which were delicious and polpetti also lovely.
Two pastas dishes were then chosen of extremely high quality and excellent presentation. Pasta Genovese and a tortelli filled with ossobucco meat.
Not only was the food wonderful, but the choice of superb wines by the glass was an absolute treat.
The service was outstanding and an absolute pleasure to have been there. Unfortunately no room for dessert, but hopefully will try their desserts on another visit.
Our booking was in a time constraint of one and half hours, but we did not feel rushed at all. Overall a wonderful experience and highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leahj522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I like this restaurant very much, I love the food their.
The selection of the food and wine is great and the quality very good.
A reservation is most often very necessary at the weekend at least two weeks in advanced.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mentholjij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

a very pleasant italian style restaurant - friendly and efficent service, quality meals and a very large wine selection.
ideal for business lunch or a special diner for two

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ernestor687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vigna also viewed

St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
 
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
 
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
 

Been to La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing