We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
254
95
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
95
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town overlooking the lake perfect service rooms are spacious room service is top level nice bar classic hotel star rating fabulous hotel breakfast buffet is lake neuchatel night stay excellent stay wonderful view very pleasant stay public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Nice stay for one night.

Hotel is located right at the lale in the centre of the city. From here, you can easily walk the old town.

Service is perfect, very friendly people.

Rooms are nice but you need to like the old school look amd appreciate all the history of that house.

Overall a super nice stay, we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoergKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRH_Melanie, Quality Manager at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mr Kiser,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Beau-Rivage Hotel for your recent stay in Neuchâtel as well as for having taken your precious time to share your impressions with this wonderful review.

We are delighted that we were able to convince you in every aspect from arrival to departure, as we are striving to provide each single guest a truly remarkable experience during his visit.

It would be with great pleasure to welcoming you back. In the meantime, we remain with kindest regards and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This hotel is really nice. It is just close to the lake and offers a beautiful view! The services are excellent, and the breakfast is delicious. You can visit the old town of Neufchâtel, near the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwendoline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRH_Melanie, Quality Manager at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed the Beau-Rivage Hotel and the service we provided you, as well as its outstanding location on the lakesides of Neuchatel, at a walking distance from the historic town centre.
We hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy it again in the near future!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

It's a classic hotel overlooking the lake, so you get good views. The rooms are spacious, but slightly dated. The staff are friendly, though seemingly not the most efficient. For the price one would expect more.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajun_axis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRH_Melanie, Quality Manager at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Sir
Many thanks for having taken the time to review our hotel.
We regret that we could not meet your expectations regarding the room style and the efficiency of our staff.
Your valuable feedback is very appreciated in order to improve our high standard level.
We hope that you will give us the chance to show you how great a stay at the Beau-Rivage Hotel can be. In the meantime we wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Beau Rivage for 5 days. It is a lovely hotel, right beside Lake Neuchatel and a few mins to the city center. Very convenient and beautiful views.

They have a bar with some good food and drink options and if you sit outside you can enjoy the lake. They have good vegetarian options too!

Rooms are clean, spacious and love the lil chocolate they left on the bed everyday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GlobalLocalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRH_Melanie, Quality Manager at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen the Beau-Rivage Hotel for your recent stay in Neuchâtel!
It was a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and we will certainly share your comments with our team, who will be further encouraged by your positive comments.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The Beau Rivage is typical grand hotel style, but with a modern touch & feel at the same time. Beautifully located right at the lake of Neuchâtel, it invites for strolls through the old town of Neuchâtel or along the lake. It features a couple restaurants. The better one, O'terroir, requires advanced reservations.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renato Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRH_Melanie, Quality Manager at Beau-Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your beautiful review and your trust in the Beau-Rivage Hotel for your stay in Neuchâtel.
Our teams already look forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews